2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6197 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6197 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

SHAHIRAH from Singapore
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Close to shopping, just opposite Times Square.
Clean, Good and Comfortable.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

MIMI from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It is a great stay.
Location, Food is great and the Nightlife is excellent
The stay is great. The location is superb as it is near to shopping areas and also night entertainment. It is very easy to get food and there is a variety of it.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Richard from Canada
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Aesthetically nice hotel, but horrible staff
The bad outweighed the good
I would definitely not stay here at this hotel again. This was the worse customer service experience that I have been through. We arrive at the hotel only to find that the room that we booked would in a smoking floor (though we asked for a non smoking). Instead of giving us some kind of upgrade the front desk lady told us we could be put on the non smoking floor in a room with two single beds. Instead of having a king size bed that we booked, she said we would be able to push the beds together. We were about to walk out of the hotel, but another guest offered to switched rooms with us as it was our anniversary. More bad experiences -room service did not clean our room -the airport transfer originally quoted us 80 MYR to the airport then changed the price to 240 MYR because we were leaving at 530am. How does that make any sense? We ended up finding a cab on the street for 90 MYR. -the wi fi does not work -some of the electronics plug in the wall were not the same outlet, and were forced in (Europe Style plug in a Australlian outlet). Thats definitely a fire hazard -the hotel is a little smokey -the hotel manual states not wearing flip flops or shorts to breakfast -you have to pay room service with cash -the ordered movies/ regular channels pause and do not work properly. There excuse is because it is from Singapore. They didnt even stay they were sorry for the inconvenience and went about there day as it was not a problem. Plain and simple, do not come to this hotel, especially when your paying to stay at a 4 star hotel. The worse I've ever been to.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Centrally Located at shopping
Hotel is centrally located at shopping district and entertainment night life
Excellent. It was close to the shopping area which is just a walk away
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Salyiah from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
location
locations, close to LRT, infront of hotel big shopping complex, 7/11 nearby, restaurants and cafe around the hotels,
i was never ask for deposits under agoda but this hotel ask me for deposit. Ask for high floor as the LRT are in front of the hotel. I would come back to this hotel as its an easy access to public transport, shopping complex are around this area and surroundings are quite.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

enamul from United States
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Hotel is in the centre of city hurb.
Security,cordiality cleanliness
Overall things r ok except locker was out of order.front desk always tri es to upgrade the room with extra money,
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hian from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
satisfactory
near shopping belt
Unfriendly and impatient front desk staff who require more training
Reviewed September 27, 2013

JOSE from Peru
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good expericne
Location, location, location
Had some problems with AC, but the manager companseated us with free access to Exec lounge and bfast.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Arthur from Netherlands
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Fantastic service is a perfectly located hotel
Service, luxery and location
We had a perfect stay at Melia, very good location, monorail in front of the hotel, great rooms, perfect staff, just perfect in every way.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Cynthia from Singapore
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable
Room size is good, location fantastic
Stay was comfortable, however, the staff needs training on efficiency. (eg no. 1: I requested a twin bed and it was stated in my coupon, however, during check-in, the staff assumed and almost arranged a King size bed for my brother and me.) (eg no.2: I have to call up to request in-hse slipper just like other agoda reviewer mentioned.) (eg. 3: Told the staff during check-in that i needed wi-fi but he did not register my request) (eg. 4: The staff did not provide an honest answer when i asked the difference between the meter run taxi and hotel taxi to the airport, the staff told me that meter run taxi is more expensive than the hotel taxiRM90, however, when we reach airport, we saw the meter only at RM60(exclude toll charges). The greatest downside of this hotel: they do not provide free Wi-Fi in the room, NOT EVEN in the lobby,in this Century, Hello Melia...please buck up.
Reviewed September 26, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: