2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6201 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6201 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Siti from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good size room, strong water pressure and superb location
The only issues we had was the air con as it was supposed to be environmental friendly, which was a major problem for us. It goes by movement sensor therefore when we sleep, the air con switches off. Unless it detects a movement, it will remain switched off. Was really stuffy at night! Staff wasn't friendly, didn't really feel welcome.
Reviewed September 09, 2016

Dalia from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
The hotel is very good for the price you are paying.
Spacious room, flat screen TV, fridge, mini bar, spacious bathroom. Loved the interior design: simple but tasteful. Breakfast included a variety of options.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Hirman from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Location
Hotel has a good location. Just in front of Berjaya Times Square shopping mall and the rail system. Very convenient.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Bob from Malaysia
Families with young children
Premium Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very convenient location, good breakfast variety
It's probably our 3rd or 4th time staying at Melia Hotel. We love coming back because of the location, it's just across Berjaya Times Square and there's a monorail station right at the doorstep. This round, we noticed that the hotel has undergone some refurbishment, with new laminated flooring in the rooms and the bathrooms have also been renovated. A great improvement from our last stay when we found mouldy floor carpets at the corridors. Our only gripe this round is the use of two different cards for the lift access to our rooms and to enter the room. Think the hotel can better streamline the use of one card for both lift and room access.
Reviewed September 01, 2016

Selina from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
convenience
good location, big room
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Koa from United States
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Average above
Slow response on the customer service
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Mohammed from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Nice hotel, pleasant stay.
The Melia is located just opposite of Berjaya Times Square Mall and right behind BB Plaza, Sungai Wang, Low Yat Plaza etc. It is in the best possible location, just close enough to the hustle and bustle of Jalan Bulan in Bukit Bintang, but far enough from the noise for a good night's sleep. It is very conveniently located near all the major malls and the MRT is right on it's door step. There is a small 7-11 on one side, along with a Starbucks and a KK Mart on the other. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler, solo or with family. The rooms are clean, updated recently. The bathroom fittings and fixtures are all new and extremely good, especially the ROCHE shower-head. The staff is in generally very friendly, though I have had an issue with the guy in charge of valet parking, other than that, they were very polite and helpful. The restaurant on the ground floor serves good food, but it's a bit slow. This is a great hotel and I do recommend it.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Fadzrina from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location with disappointing receptionist
Our room have no kiblat indication, no menu; its almost like the room was not ready. The receptionist had no courtesy, late respond accept for reminding us to leave which they did efficiently. The bellman, housekeeping was nice and helpful.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Maxentius from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Good location. Very very very near to monorail. Friendly staff. Good & fast service. Clean.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

ABANG from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good location and dissapointing service at reception
I had stayed here for 1 night. I had big expectation about this hotel. I was came to check in around 2pm when they asked me to wait for 40 minutes for my room to be ready. When I sit around the lobby, I saw many foreigners check-in but get their room immediately. While waiting, I was so hungry and decided to have a lunch. My room should be ready at 2.40pm, I was took some time to look around Berjaya Times Square as I was back to the reception at 4pm. I was expected to have my room by now as I had given them extra time. At 4pm, when I asked for my room key, I was surprised that they said my room was not ready. What a joke. For the big hotel, they said that is the only room available and I need to wait for a little bit. As it was late check-in and their fault, I asked for late check-out as for my late check-in return. They said NO if I checked-out late, I will need to pay. What a rip-off and non-professional hotel. 5p to check-in and I was the only one to wait, might be because I am Malaysian not foreigner. For the room, it was spacious and brand new. Extraordinary room. Excellent. Swimming pool is so tiny same goes to their gym. Breakfast was excellent. If using Agoda, you can't redeem your Melia point.
Reviewed August 20, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: