2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6200 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ferry from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Worth it
Amazing staff, strategic
It's really good since my mother can't walk normaly. We can walk to bukit bintang easily.near sungai wang , near to everywhere.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Barry from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Shopping holiday
Location, buffet breakfast, bathroom ameneties
Good, No hassle.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

KOH from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
the room is old. We got bitten by some bugs.
location, staff and food
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Cheng from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Disappointed
Great location... that's all.
The service was quite horrible. I stayed at this hotel for more than 5 times and had been witnessing a steep decline in their service performance. We had a room with bad view because the other wing was closed for renovation. They had changed the beds from super single to single but the hotel staff insisted they didn't (though the uncle leading us to view another room said they did change). Location was certainly great. It is near to a few malls with affordable food and shopping. WIFI is now available in the rooms but I guess I would try the Time Square hotel next time.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

andy from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Old
Location
Last minute booking via agoda, couple hours before I checked in but they hadnt received the booking from agoda, so I had to wait. I asked for high floor room instead they gave me 1st floor, all the way to end of the hall. The hotel was old. The carpet was stained, discolored, n smell bad. The shower head wasn't working properly. I think it's time for them to renovate, at least interior of the rooms. No complaint for the staffs. Food was so so. They served yesterday's pancake for breakfast. Yes, really! They should have to find more clever way to manage food waste. Doh!!
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Yee from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Location is good.
Location and staff service is good
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Johan from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice Location but a little bit old fashion hotel
Good breakfast, Very Good Location nearby monorail station, Nice staff
My First stay in Melia is about year 2006, and my first impression about this hotel that time is, this hotel has a great location, easily to reach by public transport, you can just reach it by walking about 2 minutes from Imbi monorail station. And also the facilities is a 4 stars hotel. But when I came here in 17-19th June 2015, it just like this hotel has loss some of its former glory, nothing much change, the carpet a long the corridor smell like old carpet, the bathup curtain also had a strange smell like never been washed, this hotel should had been restored for many years before, but they didn't. And in my order, i do order a double bed room, but what i got is 2 single bed which has been joined become a double bed. And 1 of the bed is not flat, but sunken in the middle. I did ask for changing room, but they said the other rooms is occupied, so i had a little disappointed. So tomorrow in the morning, i complained about the bed asked about changing it. And a better solution came from them, free upgrade room, so i stay in a higher grade room without extra charge. The swimming pool is very cold if you want to swim in the morning. Unless they do renovate the interior, i feel like don't want to come there again.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
VERY GOOD
VERY CLEAN AND EPLOYEE ARE VERY NICE PEOPLE
VERY RELAX AND GOOD FEELING MY SON ENJOYING SWIMMING
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Nice
Convenient
Nice stay
Reviewed June 23, 2015

mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Need improvement
Big Room , City Center and Good
My wife and I stayed for two night to celebrate our anniversary.The room are big and nice. The staff very polite and helpful. But they need some improvement and upgrade. First the air-cond in my room not very cold and already made a report on first day but the air-cond still the same. In bathroom suggest to management to add hand bidet easy for cleaning. Overall I give 7/10.
Reviewed June 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: