2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6201 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6201 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

REN from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Improvement Needed
Strategic Location, Nice Decor, Helpful Staffs
Booked 13 Rooms. Check-in for group is slow and troublesome. Overall staffs are supportive and friendly. Room condition is OLD and FAULTY.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Soohock from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Melia KL
Good location, good shopping at Bejaya Square and staff are friendly
I enjoyed my stay here, even it was for only one night. The hotel is clean and room is spacious. Value for money for sure. The location is good as it is next to the LRT station so going around is made easy. I did not experience the restaurant so cannot comment on food.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Lionel from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
feedback
clean
so so only.... requested early checkin n big beds end up 2 rms have the other 2 not
Reviewed January 07, 2015

PHYLLIS from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good location
Good location & comfortable
Booked 3 rooms. It was great that the hotel could provide us with baby cots for all 3 rooms. The Location is good. Just opposite Times Square. However, although near we had to take the overhead bridge which is a hassle with luggage and young kids.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Linda from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
A 4 star hotel with a 2 star quality
Near to malls..flat screen TV ..
It was terrible..everything is so old..the bathroom..the floor..toilet flush not working properly..Aircon not cold even after adjusting to the lowest temp..stayed in the high floor and still we can hear loud music coming from some ktv lounge..Most ridiculous thing is they even forget to do housekeeping for my room!!When confront the duty manager he just apologise and that's it..he say there's nothing he can do except to extend our check out time..We'll done Mr Duty Manager!!Any 3 star hotel I believe could've done a better job to compensate their mistakes rather than just an extension on the check out time!!
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Tamieka from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Slightly unpleasant
Spacious room, old, cosy
Upon arrival we took forever to check in, front desk staff seem extremely clueless and unorganized. After about half hour we managed to get out keys to go straight up to our room on the 2nd floor. The rooms are very spacious have offer all facilities you would require. We were facing directly the Times Square which looked great, however be prepared for a rough night sleep, you can hear all the traffic etc through the night! Buffet breakfast was okay. On the 2nd day we went back to our room to relax in the afternoon, we returned to the sound of loud drilling and hammering next to our room. We were not informed of any of this at all and called reception 5 times until we went down to ask what was happening as it was so loud in our room!! This went on everyday we were there. Overall the rooms are old but cosy, don't expect much from the staff though, extremely useless!!
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Cindy from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great Location
location, Monorail station, Big room
The location was great. Imbi monorail station was in front of the hotel. Came to this hotel at 2pm and the room was not ready. Told that the room will be ready at 2.30-2.45pm. I went back to the hotel at 3.15pm, waited until 4.20pm and room still not ready.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

JESSIE from Singapore
Couple
The Level - Club Floor Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Not as good as it used to be
Location
We stayed The Level this round but it is not as good as it used to be. The food selections / drinks on The Level were not fantastic. The food are all so soggy. No wifi in the lobby. The bed was only the plus point - comfortable. I think the hotel needs a revamp.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Karen from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
NIL
Good location, convenience, walking distance to all place we want to go.
Enjoyable.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

HAFIDZAH from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location but old hotel
location, friendly staff, shopping
This was my second stay at Melia. The main reason for coming back was the location. Train station is just outside the hotel and there are so many restaurants and shops nearby. Bukit Bintang is about 10 minutes walk. The staff are friendly and always smile at you. I was lucky that on both occasions, I received a free upgrade to the Premium Room. However, the condition of the room is average. My bathroom sink was leaking and the technician could not repair it because he did not have the parts. Since it was minor, I just ignored it and didn't bother to pursue the matter. What really irks me was the key card. Apparently, you cannot put the key card close to a mobile phone. This will somehow deactivate your key card. I have never encountered this problem in other hotels. I may return to the hotel again mainly because of its strategic location.
Reviewed January 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: