Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8662 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
It was over rated as 5 stars Hotel
Location, Clean
Overall quite satisfy but is overated as 5 stars Hotel. For my opinion, the Pacific Regency Hotel Suites is between rated as 3 stars Hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Adrian from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Clean, Comfortable, Spacious
The room was very spacious and comfortable. The facilities including the pool and gym were excellent. The staff were friendly, service was excellent and the hotel is well positioned.
I found it very relaxing, comfortable and certainly a place I would consider staying again. It's 5 star hotel status is overrated.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

sitisituations from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
clean , spacious , comfortable, friendly workers
big room, clean n value for money..
Reviewed July 08, 2015

LeK from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Not even a 3-star standard
I wom't go again, Aircon Noisy loud & useless for the control , loolike centralism
Reviewed July 07, 2015

NURAFIQAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
MISS
Excellent,comfort.nice
Reviewed July 07, 2015

YAP from Malaysia
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Surely overrated. Unfriendly staff. Very old room.
Best thing was I only chose to stay there for 2 nights.
Bad. But not too bad. Feels it not worth for the price. I requested high floor with non smoking room but I have been located in smoking floor. Staff issue. The aircon is worst! Not cooling until they sent technician came and fixed it but still very noisy sound! Kinda scary at night. Yet, they called it executive suite?! Seriously? This was my second time visit. Worst than the first time. Staffs are not friendly, maybe I am local? But from what I observed during my check-in, there were tourist from Middle East, the way the hotel staff treated them was even more worst. I assumed it was due to Bulan Ramadhan. That female staff was impatient and not attentive at all. I thought I will be entitled for daily newspaper as the previous stay I have got it. But this time no. The room, I must emphasize that the room is too old and smell bad. Might be due to the odour of cooking by the previous guest. Cooking utensils were not provided until we request for it. But it was sent by a foreign staff who was having difficulty to understand simple English. In total 3 times he has to run in and out to get what we want. The last time I directly went out together with him and collect the utensils that I need. Is this the service from a hotel suites that alleged having 8.1 rates? I doubt so. Thank you.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

yeo from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Convinent
Nice place to stay
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Richard from United States
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Budget 5-star stay
Price. Location. And comfort
Very comfortable and my wife and I have extended our stay here already several times as we were there for business. Totally recommend it if you want to explore downtown KL.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Richard from United States
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fantastic stay for the price
Price. Location. and Comfort
For the price you cannot beat anything close to this. The rooms are a little old for the cheaper rooms but it's probably because they were the 5 star rooms in the late 90's. However, the staff and service is exceptional and we felt really comfortable here. It's proximity to everything as well was really cool - just across the street from KL tower and short walk to the Petronas towers. Definietly would stay here again for a long term stay.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Jennifer from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
good value if you don't mind the odd location
clean and very comfortable room. love the roof top 1.4M deep swimming pool. good size with cooking utensil. unfortunately no tea towel or detergent.
Love the hotel but trying to find it as a first time tourist, I had a nightmare. The website description on how to find it was useless unless you have a GPS at hand or take a taxi.
Reviewed July 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: