Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Derek from Canada
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
best place to stay in KL
internet, breakfast, location
Awesome location, great internet, clean spacious rooms and an amazing breakfast and awesome pool. Stay here in KL every time!
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Priscilla from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good location in KL city
Location, size of room, good room service
The room is big and comfort, good location. but the room cleanliness is not good. have dirt on the bed sheet, used cotton bug on the floor, toilet dirty
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

inhee from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premier Suite
Stayed one night in November 2015
It was one of the worst hotel I've ever stayed.
1. I booked a premier suite but a room they gave me was a lower level room and room condition wasn't what I saw in website. So I asked them to double check. The staff was not willing to help me at all. They said "we don't know anything about booking. If you want to find out you better ring Agoda or go and talk to a hotel office." What I expected was that they ring their office and at least showing me they are willing to help me rather than saying "it is not my problem". This wasn't the only thing. 2. Hotel condition was not 5stars. ;shower drain was clogged as soon as i started my 1st shower there so i had to call a front desk. ;couple of light bulbs were dead. 3. I stayed there 2nights. When i checked in the staff asked me sign on this paper. Number of nights what I am gonna stay was not correct so I asked her to change it. She said yes but didnt so I assumed she changed it in their computer systems. However next day my room key didnt work of course and I had to go and spent some time with them again. 4. I confirmed late check out(1pm) with 2 different staff on 1st day and 2nd day to make sure since I had so much troubles with this hotel. But on the last day they rang me at 12 and said "why don't you check out? It is already 12 o'c. Check out is 11am." So had to expain again. 5. The breakfast buffet was poor. Seriously dont expect 5star hotel breakfast. There is no variety. Just go and eat and make your stomach full. That is it. 6.the lady at the front desk was never smiling. I understand. You dont want to smile at all after a long bad day. But funny thing was she was smiling and shining to her male colleague. May be these are not serious problems but there is a reason and minimal expectations when you book a 5star hotel for your holiday. I go and stay backpacks as well but I dont expect too much from there. If they didn't insist that they are 5star hotel I wouldn't get disappointed this much. Hope you dont have bad experience like me
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Adele from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Our week in Kuala Lumpur
Location; friendly staff, layout of room.
We enjoyed our time in Pacific Regency, and found the staff courteous and friendly - and always helpful. I would be pleased to recommend this hotel to friends.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from Sweden
Family with young children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Ok hotel with large rooms and comfy beds.
Large room, comfy bed, nice staff.
We had a nice stay.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

karil from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Suite
Stayed one night in November 2015
Grand hotel
The food,the facility and the room
Overall,I feel satisfy with hotel room.The layout of the hotel feel classy.The prices of the room is reasonable and the pool is location is cool.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed one night in November 2015
good hotwl with great location
location. room, price
Was only there the one night but everything was great. Location is perfect and the rooftop bar had great views
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

james from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed one night in November 2015
kuala lumbur
taxi to shopping 2us
good
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernard from Malaysia
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
nice and comfort but not a 5 star standard.
Good location, quiet, comfort
Overall experience was good. Good location as it is at the center of city. Hotel room's furniture seem quite old and swimming pool is not that clean (as it is the same place as Luna bar).
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Staff performance need to be improved
Huge washroom with seperated bath tub and shower. Good view.
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: