Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Rosnah from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
Staff need a motivation
Front desk desk is quite rude. Didnt smile and greet guest. She looks at us like we are some group of high school students. Definitely need a proper training!
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Johari from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
100
Ok
Reviewed September 17, 2016

RAVI from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Wonderful architecture, peaceful environment
CELEBRATED MY WIFE'S BIRTHDAY AT CAROUSEL CAFE, WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. Thanks to the staff
Reviewed September 16, 2016

syareena from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Are u hiring schoolboys to be receptionist?
Hi.pls train the receptionist very well before put them at the counter.never in my life i saw people have to Q for hours just to check in n out from a hotel.this really need to be improved.(im ok coz i did online booking) Food for breakfast was so-so.can improved.more variety of food menu pls. Room is spacious n comfortable.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

James from Malaysia
Business traveler
Lake View
Stayed one night in September 2016
Staffs are ok, but don't seems to be well trained
Nice rooms but needs to renew, toilet and shower room are old. But the shower with good spray .
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Satisfactory Stay
We bagged a great deal from Agoda for our one night stay which I would say, truly enjoyable. My partner and I really enjoyed the breakfast, which had wide selection of food and it was scrumptious. However, there were some tiny downsides during my stay which I would like to point out. First one being the stench at the basement parking of the hotel. It was quite revolting and wasn't pleasant at all. It made every trip to the basement parking quite bad. Secondly, some parts of the bed frame had chipped. I guess it was an inevitable wear and tear but besides that everything else was nicely maintained. Thirdly, the bath tub wasn't thoroughly cleaned as there were even cob webs and spider in it.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

shah from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
family vacation
good hotel big,food too far less activities
Reviewed September 13, 2016

ALLAN from Singapore
Business traveler
Lake View
Stayed one night in September 2016
Nice lonely Hotel
Hotel posh and nice but location not ideal. Hotel WiFi is a disaster. Very angry with No or Drop connection ALL THE TIME. I will not stay in this hotel if WiFi is needed!
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Belinda from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Lake View
Stayed one night in September 2016
Free shuttle and fab pool
Needs some renovation as the hotel is 18 yearss old now , but still a great place to stay. Kids love it as they had been staying in beach huts for the majority of their hol. Very handy is the free shuttle bus to KL CC!
Reviewed September 10, 2016

aisha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Grand Budapest hotel meets fawlty towers
I booked to stay here on recommendation of parents who came many years ago. I had already read the reviews so new it would be below par When I arrived was greeted by a young man at reception who was unable to smile did not say please or thank you and failed to tell me any of basic instructions normally given on arrival In my room I could not receive wifi it was restarted a few times and worked initially then failed again. I wanted to eat in a restaurant and had seen humous on room service restaurant - was told I could not obtain from any restaurant could only order to my room! After lengthy discussion I retired to my room and then called room service only to be told no humous at all! I therefore are out at the near by mall which looks to have seen better times! Went back had a bath - was someone else's hairs in the bath Breakfast was fine I investigated the pool which was a distance around the back of the hotel and seemed a kids highlight - water slide etc Then went to book myself on complimentary shuttle to kl and was told it was full that day With that I complained and asked to be refunded for the next night! Though they did make efforts to upgrade me on realising that there was again no wifi in that room - I accepted the refund and changed hotels It is real shame as would imagine was beautiful in its day - all it needed was some refurbishment and a course for its staff on hospitality!!!
Reviewed September 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: