Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7297 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Amran from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable but very disappointing internet access
location, location, location
Comfortable but was disappointed with the very intermittent internet access. That is very important for me so I will not be coming here again until I read reviews that says it has improved in this respect.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Mark from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Simply satisfactory.
I would say clean,spacious,value for money stay.
One of the best hotels I have stayed in KL. Value for money,extremely good location, efficient staff,clean and comfortable beds,free wifi inside room....what more can one ask for? Too bad I was in KL for just one night, I was tempted to prolong my stay due to this hotel.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

YEONG from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
satisfactory
Great location and free wifi
It would have been a pleasant stay if housekeeping had remembered to replenish my towels, floor mats and coffee/tea. I was most unhappy about being locked out of my room at 11.30am on the day I was to checkout at noon.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Rynna from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
relaxing room
large room, great access, comfort
Excellent! My favorite hotel so far in kl....large room,nice bed, comfort pillow,relaxing room....near to shopping area, great access an
Reviewed December 04, 2013

ALDAWIN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
it was a great stay eventho it is only one night.
clean, comfortable and spacious
had a great time shopping and enjoy the nite live of Kuala Lumpur from here. it's just a walking distance!!!
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Pg from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Superb
Centrally located, shopping & food
Would come back and stay at Piccolo. Near to shopping area
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Peter from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Overall pleasant stay, lovely room
Convenience, central, comfortable
Before checking in, I had my reservations, as I am not too keen on the traffic in front of the Hotel's Restaurant and had even asked friends about the Hotel. They reassured me that it's a proper and pleasant hotel. When I checked in, I realized that they had a little entrance from the side street that made the check in experience much better than walking through a busy street through the side a darkish restaurant. Upon checking in, thanks to Agoda's prepaid booking, it was a breeze. They offered me a room on the 11th Floor. The room was large, very comfortable bed, clean sheets, a super fluffy pillows. Indeed, had read online about the unique room layout where the washbasin is place awkwardly on a round pedestal uncovered. I could easily put that down as design and could live with it. The shower stall was clean, and so was the toilet. The desk and all the lightings were great. Internet was speedy and not trouble with the telly either. However, I did worry a tad about the cute armchair that they had next to the bed. I was about to sink in for some rest before heading to bed and to check my emails on my iPad. I was rather taken aback by the stains on the armchair and the position of the stains! I was shocked and rather disappointed at the cleanness and the housekeeping on that chair. All else, I had a brilliant night sleep and rushed off the next morning for a busy day. I would definitely be recommending this hotel for friends and family who may need a stay right at heart of Kuala Lumpur shopping district, as it's convenient, comfortable and reasonably priced. But would ask for everyone to check the seats out before parking yourself onto them, as the stains on the armchair left a lot to be desired….
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Benjamin from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
clean, relax and comfortable room
location, location and location
the hotel has good services and locatiion, it even gives free wifi. close to shopping malls and jalan alor, very good. I will come back again.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Meg from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Clean room
cleaan room
Clean room, centrally located, close to quite a few of shopping malls
Reviewed December 03, 2013

COLIN from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A very good experience
Location, staff, cleanliness
It was good because of the location which made it convenient to shopping malls nearby. Also the staff was friendly
Reviewed December 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: