Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7287 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

CHIT from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice staff clean room and near shopping center
Clean room , friendly staff
So near the pavilion and opposite Fahrenheit shopping mall , and food court , friendly staff , the room is clean and large
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Benjamin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Like the hotel location
Location, location and free Wifi
Chosen this hotel primary for its location. Room look and feel with sign aging. Good that free wifi can be accessed from my room at level 12 (now the only smoking level in this hotel). The breakfast with very limited choices.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Benjamin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Change in name but still the same hotel
Location, location and free Wifi
The name was changed to ANSA which I couldnt figure out what it stands for and nither the staff at the reception counter when I asked what it stands for. Only being told that it is now fully 100% owned by Berjaya Group. Key point for this hotel is it location. Another strong point is the free Wifi available inside the room.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Raudhatuljannah from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Service
Room size and location was great but service from the counter staff could be improved. The first room we were give was infested with ants and cockroaches. Staff should check the quality of rooms first
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Dennis from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Xmas 2015 @ Ansa hotel KL
Location location location
Good
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Mohammed from South Africa
Family with teens
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Location
The hotel offers a great location. However not much else,. The room was poorly designed, there was no proper bathroom with the basin in the middle. There is no privacy to even change & a shave is almost impossible due to the bad design. There are no plug sockets near the beds which is another flaw. Last but not least the breakfast was terrible, no eggs just the blandest , tasteless tiny omelettes everyday. A 4 Star hotel should have a cook making eggs. And even a 1 Star hotel would have cornflakes but Ansa didn't. There was very little variety of food, cereal, pastries (for example the same 2 pastries everyday) The breakfast area was far too small and on,y had a few tables so we had to wait. Also there were only 2 overworked staff everyday so food, bread & even plates would get finished & we had to ask for more. Very disappointing stay.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Sook from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good.
Location near shopping malls, many F& B and hotels around.
Overall is good but the renovation on the next day morning especially on 25/12 was too noisy and can't have a good sleep.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

LIM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
comfy, clean, location
Location, staff n service
Nice, will go back again
Reviewed December 28, 2015

nicole from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
so far so good
air conditioner, staff friendly, location.
Due to location, this is my best choice accommodation when i plan to KL.Please may increase the food and the bed, as i know the bed ald long years (more than 4years)using, is time to change new ya.by the way, i like the air condition, even after bath i wont feel is too cold.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

William from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Decent stay
location, value, comfort
The bathroom placement is really awkward, good only for solo traveller. But overall experience was ok.
Reviewed December 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: