Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

bhatti from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Pondok Lodge
irfan ali bhatti
agoda.com is good web site for online booking bcoz very very good and reliable
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Lidya from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location
value for money
choose this hotel because of the price and the location. somemore the room without window, cant blame if there is no fresh air and bedbug
Reviewed October 16, 2012

nitika from India
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
nice lodge
i like its location is very gud,all persons are cooperative,thy guide and advice new persons.
its really nice lodge..all persons in hotel are cooperative,the location is very gud of lodge,so many pubs and bars and disc to enjoy.its very neat and clean lodge and cheap also,anybody can afford it.i really like it,next time i visit to malaysia i will stay in this same pondok lodge.. thanx
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Pui from Malaysia
Groups
Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
dirty bedsheet and bad in soundproofing
cheap
My friends felt itchy the other day because of the flea on the bed. I can hear what people talked outside my room. It's awful..
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Tang from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Near to the most interesting place of KualaLumpur
Outside is so noisy because of bars and clubs. However, if you consider its price, I think it might a good choice for backpacker.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

mohamad from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
below my expectations
noisy, terrible bed, not comfortable at all.
I dont have anything nice to say... the location is absurd... noisy and the place is not secure.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

DING from Singapore
Groups
Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
very small and erriee
near night spots
pubs and food street is just a walk away. but it is very difficult to locate the lodge. need to walk 3 storey up which killed me as i had big luaggage with me.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Novianti from Indonesia
Couples
Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Fleas
nightlife situated place
Lots of fleas.. My night was a terrible night as fleas bit me on the bed and the itch remains for days.. :( Can't sleep well that night, feels like being terorrized..
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Danica from Philippines
Families with young children
Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Home away from home
it feels like home
I thought i was just staying at a friend's home. The atmosphere was really like home. We love the wall decors, the sofa, the carpet, and the "sungka". However, at night, the atmosphere becomes chaotic as the area around the hotel are drinking bars. Nonetheless, the hotel is in a strategic place for it is only walking distance from the shopping area of Bukit Bintang. Also nearby the hotel is a strett for people who love food trippings :)
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Vem from Vietnam
Couples
Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Very friendly hotel and good location
Good location, good price
pondok lodge is on changkat bukit bintang, the pub street in kuala lumpur. dorm rooms are cute. just a walking distance to bukit bintang and jalan alor (many malaysian restaurants with cheap price are on jalan alor)
Reviewed March 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: