Very good 7.5
Based on 4647 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Mohd from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Worthy
Gated parking, Nice bed, Centre of city
everything was excellent because staying at great hotel with cheap price. thanks to agoda discount.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Vu from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Close monorail station but intenet is too slow
close to rail station, breakfast, large room
Fine, and it would have been better if the intenet speed had been faster
Reviewed July 14, 2013

YEN from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Strategic location, limited parking lot
Strategic location
Strategic location, limited parking lot and limited choice of breakfast
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Claude from France
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice stay
clean , good location ,professional staff
good stay , small room but clean and comfortable , internet a bit difficult to catch in my room
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Muhammad from Pakistan
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Comfortable stay at convenient location
1. Very close to Monorail station. 2. Easy access to local shopping areas. 3. Close to Indian / Muslim reataurants
One very good feature of this hotel in my view is that it is located very close to the Medan Tuanku monorail station and it is much more convenient to travel in monorail in KL than in taxis because of the traffic jams. We had to go to the Central Market and Petaling street and instead of hiring a taxi, we used the public bus which was very convenient, not to say cost-effective and fun. During my previous stays we had stayed in the Bukit Bintang area and getting on and off the Monorail at Bukit Bintang and Imbi is bothersome during the roush hours. Not so at Medan Tuanku, since it is 3 stations away from Bukit Bintang, so at just a few more minutes of ravel time the stations is much less crowded. The hotel is a 2 minute easy walk form the monorail station. The check-in was ok. There was no bellboy so we hat to load our luggage on the trolley and take it to our room ourselves. We had to complain to the front office and change room twice before we got a room with proper airconditioning and had to shift all our luggage ourselves except for some small help in the last leg of shifting. We did get bellboy facility on our check-out day though. We arranged the airport transfer at a very reasonable rate through the Tour Agent stationed inside the hotel lobby. Hotel breakfast is just a notch above basic. We stayed for 6 nights and only on the 4th day we accidentally discovered that the hotel also has an Indian breakfast setup on the mezanine floor. However, the Indian breakfast wasn't anything to write home about either. The hotel is located at a VERY easy walking distance to some Muslim / Indian Nasi Kandar restaurants that offer excellent food. The hotels is a very convenient walking distance to the SOGO Shopping mall,Starbucks, Mc DOnalds and KFC as well as whole maket of budget shoppping outlets. All in all, i would love staying at this hotel again if they fix their airconditioning problem.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Eka from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Not bad hotel in KL
good location, near food stall and shopping complex
stay for 3 night and find a pleasant accomodation in the central of Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Natasha from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
different and interesting
the finger foods, the toilet and location
it was my first time staying in the hotel. the stay is for the price that is paid for. although one thing is, the outside of the hotel does not really portray the room. the rooms look older than the outside of the hotel. however, all in all, pretty simple rooms, good pricing, and definitely recommended for those who want to save some money
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Ooi from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
good, cheap
cleam, cheap , near city area
it was very good. I'm regular customer for this hotel every time i went there i'll go to stay there
Reviewed July 11, 2013

FADZIL from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Centrally by shopping complex and restorants
Easy to eat and shopping
Hotel situated in central of the city where easy access for shopping and eating. Clean room and cheap rate with car parking available.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Soon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great location
Great location, nice room, friendly staff
Great location, nice room, friendly staff.Near to shopping center.
Reviewed July 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: