Very good 7.5
Based on 4646 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Mohammed from Sri Lanka
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Clean room and friendly staff
Central Location, Easy public transport Clean rooms
Our stay was great at this hotel, Rooms were clean and everyday it was vaccumed and aranged bathroom were average in size and cleansed every day daily towels were replaced. so nothing to complain about the room facility. Reception staffs were very friendly and helpful, Its worth the money you paid for, I will awalys recommend this hotels to my friends and relatives
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nabila from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 15 nights in January 2014
Comfortable for single and family
near to public transport (train)
Prescott hotel was comfortable and value for money. The booking process was also very smooth. Situated near to all amenities and Kuala lumpur is a great place to stay and visit! Nice people and culture
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Moi from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Fun holiday
comfortable bed ,clean and spacious room
Prescott inn Hotel has a very srategic location.I enjoy having stay in this room because it has good security. It is easy access to public transport.It also has lots of places to shops.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

HAJI from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
nice and can caming again
great good location
nice and good kualiti maybe can go next time to hotel and nice location. .
Reviewed January 16, 2014

David from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Relaxing, comfortable & memorable.
Big Clean room with friendly staffs.
A value for money stay with generous size room & bedding. Location of the hotel is also quiet strategic if one likes to go shopping (SOGO shopping complex just a few minutes walk away) as well as looking for some night life activities. Public transportation is also bountiful.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

HAJI from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
nice nice and can ok good
ok good no problem
nice place and easy to shopping mall and good hotel...
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Moi from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
wonderful stay
comfortable bed and spacious room
I enjoyed staying in presscott hotel.It is located near the LRT station.The hotel is room is very clean and comfortable.we can easily get many type of foods from the area near by.I am looking forward to stay here in my next trip.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Marek from Czech Republic
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Family stay in central KL
central location, value for money, nice rooms
The stay was relaxing after all the shabby hostels on our trip. The location is central to all major attractions and also to public transport.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nick from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Close to train station and business district.
Friendly staff, close proximity to public transport.
The room was disappointing, very small and nothing like the photographs on the website and that was a deluxe double!! The hotel corridors were stinking of cigarette smoke. The Wi-Fi doesn't work and you can't even get past the log in screen. A lot of noisy Muslims in the corridors making a noise. Breakfast was very poor. There were flies crawling all over the uncovered food. Not worth the extra money as it's very poor and you can eat better next door in the food court for about $1! At breakfast, there was no food left and they weren't refilling, there was no choice except for cereal. Only white bread available and full fat milk! The restaurant staff totally ignore you when you go into the restaurant to order out with breakfast hours. Better staying somewhere else!! However, the staff were friendly and the Sky train station is 2 mins around the corner. 20 mins walk to the PETRONAS Twin Towers.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nathan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great value large room
Huge room, great discount price, decent location
I paid only £15 per night for this room, so it was excellent value. I've stayed in a few hotels in KL and normally for this price I get a very small 'bed-sized' room, with Prescott's excellent promotion, this time I got a huge double room with two large beds. I was tucked away at the quiet, far end of a corridor, so I even managed to get two out of three great night's sleep. (Very rare in my experience!) The negatives would be: wi-fi was a bit hit and miss, the tv had only limited channels, the bathroom could do with a refurbishment (although the shower worked). The room is well-stocked with iron, kettle, tea and coffee, etc. - BUT the biggest negative was the absolutely flithy kettle. I was shocked how dirty it was! There is a restaurant at the hotel, though I didn't use it. The hotel is very close to the monorail, so travelling around is easy. There is very little 'nightlife' nearby, so if that's what you're looking for, be prepared to get a taxi. I only encountered the staff during check in/out, but they were friendly and efficient. Overall, this was excellent value, and I would certainly stay here again if I could get it for £15 per night again.
Reviewed January 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: