Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 8690 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in August 2016
Nice Location
Very good location. Exactly middle of the "Pub Street". Just that their soundproof very lousy.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Tony from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
soleil, ex radius hotel, is worser than before
We stayed 2 nites at this hotel, but next time we wont choose this hotel again. Facility is very bad, asking something never be sent and the front desk not so friendly. Only location is good and near to food area.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Ishak from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Need to revamp
Housekeeping staff at level 17 is a pain in d arse. Spoke to him personally to change the conforter & give him tips when came back he still uses the same dirty comforter. Upon asking him, he got the guts to tell me to call housekeeping to bring the new comforter. What a service!!! Ain't he supposed to get the stuff himself?? Y make me call the housekeeping. Another staff attended to me. I am pissed off. I've been staying here 3 times in a year so this is the service I get...management pls do something.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

stanley from Nigeria
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
My complimentary breast fast ticket was turn down because I booked online. WiFi are also very poor in the rooms
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Vikneswaran from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2016
Excellent Location for Food
Easy to locate in the bar area and easy walking around :)
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Thomas from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location but staff expects money
I dont usually ask for my room to be made. Wanted to get some amenities and front desk manager said will ask staff to send up to my room. To my horror, someone called me and asked for RM10 for the amenities. I was upset and left without amenities. I did highlight to the front desk manager the next day and she was evidently not very happy when i raised the case. I felt i was inconveniencing them, from her body language. I was asked a series of questions before she said she will ask someone to send the amenities to my room. When that someone came up, his body language was expecting tips. Seriously, what in the world is this... charging for amenities... even if a hotel does charge, make your checks please. I had only received 1 pathetic set of amenities for 4 days. Don't I deserve more. I had stayed in this hotel for 3 times before it becomes Hotel Soleil. It was Radius International. If you are here for nightlife and don't mind NOT showering and paying money for bribing staff for your amenities/services, its a good hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

HIDHAYATHULLA from India
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
not clean
very bad, not clean at all. the walk way was dirty for the floor. the room is very old and not satisfy
Reviewed August 12, 2016

HING from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
TV NEED TO CHANGE, BED SHEETS TOO THIN.
tHE ROOM IS LARGE AND COMFORTABLE, PLENTY AREA FOR IMPROVEMENT LIKE ADDING NEW LCD TV SET, DOOR LOCK NEED TO BE OILED, MORE TOILETRY ITEM LIKE COTTON BUT.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

TRANG from Vietnam
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
old hotel
the hotel need to be innovated. thanks to staff to listen to my complaint , then the manager changed the room for my family
Reviewed August 11, 2016

TRANG from Vietnam
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
old hotel
good location but hotel is very old
Reviewed August 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: