Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 8689 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Bryant from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
OK hotel
Good Location, Pls upgrade your Room, cox the hotel is near to all the bar and it may cause a lots of noise up to 3 am.
ok
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Urs-Peter from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Sad but true
Location is verry close to all. Shoping, Bars, Restaurants and Sky Train. The Pool is nice and helps to cool down. Price is good.
First of all, the Hotelstuff is very nice and helpfull. Sadly we had a bad stay at Hotel Soleil. Its every year getting worse. We couldn't sleep all the time because of the noise from the streets. Right oposite of the hotel in front of 7-Eleven came every Night a Band and began @ 03.00AM to play music until 06.00AM. Loud all the Time. Propbly last Time at this place
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Krissa from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Poor in everything
worst
Reviewed December 08, 2014

MOHD from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
meet expectation
free wifi,near to interested place,
Good
Reviewed December 08, 2014

YC from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
strategically located. Reasonably priced.
Security, location, reasonable room charges.
Na
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Sabariah from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
i did not go
i changed hotel
I do not know because i never stay here
Reviewed December 08, 2014

TUNG from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
The room is clean but old. hair dryer not function
good service, free Wi-Fi and friendly staff
Over all not bad
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Brandon from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Old hotel, but valued for money and great location
Location, staff, spacious room and friendly concierge
This is a old hotel located at a ideal location which you can never get lost of food, hawker and also night life. Shopping? Yes, 15 minutes walk to Pavilion. However, the cleanliness is quite an issue which had blood stains on the toilet bowl. Bed sheets from white to yellow. Wall are thin like paper sheets which means you can hear your neighborhood clearly or I can say, no privacy. Area is located at quite a hanky panky area. A Malay lady gave me a free upgrade to premier room, room is spacious! However, evening shift staff do not have any genuine smile on his face, even when we saw him, we greeted him he will be like ignoring. Concierge staff had done a very good job! Genuine smile, giving tip for taxis fare and stuff. Hotel also need to have lots of renovation to keep the hotel standard. Ironing room should have a sign to direct customer, I had been walking up and down looking for the ironing room. Overall, I'll still come back to stay again.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Brandon from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great location but cleanliness is a big problem
Location, staff, spacious room and valued for money
This is a old hotel located at a ideal location which you can never get lost of food, hawker and also night life. Shopping? Yes, 15 minutes walk to Pavilion. However, the cleanliness is quite an issue which had blood stains on the toilet bowl. Bed sheets from white to yellow. Wall are thin like paper sheets which means you can hear your neighborhood clearly or I can say, no privacy. Area is located at quite a area located around the streets and hotel all night long. A lady gave me a free upgrade to premier room, room is spacious! However, evening shift staff do not have any genuine smile on his face, even when we saw him, we greeted him he will be like ignoring. Concierge staff had done a very good job! Genuine smile, giving tip for taxis fare and stuff. Hotel also need to have lots of renovation to keep the hotel standard. Ironing room should have a sign to direct customer, I had been walking up and down looking for the ironing room.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Nurhuda from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
gd location
friendly staff, cosy room & gd location
It was great with friendly staff
Reviewed December 06, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: