Excellent 8.2
Based on 2482 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Sim from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel
near to KLCC, near MRT, Near to Hard rock cafe
Nice room, it was good pool and good food
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Lim from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
excellent hotel for relaxation
big room clean spacious
Excellent stay, not as near as major shopping malls buy but walkable. Clean n comfortable.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Gary from Australia
Couple
Club Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Exceptional service
The club level is worth the extra cost
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Siyong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Excellent Customer Service.
Excellent Customer Service, Excellent Food
This is the second time we are Renaissance Hotel. This time we were given an free upgrade which oversee the twin tower which was a pleasant surprise. The staff that we met are all very polite and the customer service were excellent, especially the front desk staff. We were there for a course and the food was excellent too. On the way back to the hotel in our taxi provided by the hotel, we chanced upon an email that notify us that our wallet was left in the safe. Our taxi driver reassure us that all will be alright after checking our time of departure. After which, he called back to the hotel and the wallet was arranged to be send to the airport in another taxi. The lost and found counter staff made a record of the contents of the wallet before it was send out. Our request to seal the wallet in an envelop was also fulfilled without complains. In the end, we got our wallet back and paid for the trip incurred by the taxi driver. We are very happy that we chose Renaissance to stay as their professionalism and customer service are exceptional.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

PEIPEI from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Quite good
Location. Good
Quite good
Reviewed August 05, 2014

scott from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
decent stay
friendly staff clean rooms and pool
great hotel
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Lai from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Old hotel
Nothing
Although the hotel is rated 4 stars but the conditions is like 3 stars hotel. It should go to some renovation to maintain the stars ratings. Besides, please educate the staff to differentiate what is Miss and Mr as they addressed me as Mr instead of Miss (I did have a clear look with long hair with dress.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Martin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent and affordable hotel in the heart of KL
Nice food, attentive staff, and excellent location
1. in my thoughts, chosen a well branded hotel will most likely having an excellent experience. That was true when i have chosen to stay in this hotel. 2. Location : excellent, located very near to KLCC. still in walking distance. however, there is a taxi stand or bus stop located in front of the hotel make us very comfortable with the transport options. 3. Staff performace : excellence. Very attentive and helpfull. The important thing to me, they SMILE while serving you! 3. Food : they way I evaluated food/dining in the hotel by taking some in room dining and during breakfast time. The taste, varitey of the food, and lay out of the restaurant were excellent. I love it. 4. Room : clean and the size is excellent. In the end of my stay, i even decided to become of a member of this hotel. Very recommended to all traveller when visiting Kuala Lumpur for any purposes.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Eloisa from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice View of Petronas Tower
Very nice and accommodating staff, Clean Rooms, Nice View
It was a very pleasant stay, we were there last May 7 to May 10, 2014. We traveled with our 5 years old daughter. The hotel staff are nice, the room has a very nice view from the eastwing and its just a trainride to Bukit Bintang. Smooth check in and check out, and the staff polite and very attentive to our request.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Rosemary from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Does exactly what it says on the tin
Location, pool and fitness centre.
Second time we've stayed at the Renaissance and it again failed to disappoint. Located in central KLCC this hotel has a beautiful pool area, complete with in pool bar seats, and an excellent fitness centre.
Reviewed July 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: