Excellent 8.2
Based on 2481 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2481 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Seung-Hyuk from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
A bit old fashioned hotel
very helpful management
It is just like other business hotel. nothing's special. However, I appreciate that the management positively considerred my request of opening room window (locked for safely reason) for fresh air and finally send two maintaneance personnel and opened it for me.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bhuvan from India
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Beautiful hotel
Good location and nice place
Good place to stay and very clean place. good people around and nice food.
Reviewed March 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Excellent hotel in better than expected location
Proximity to monorail, trains and hop-on-hop-off bus; excellent pool; large rooms
We had booked for four nights and had also booked three nights in an apartment hotel that was closer to the main shopping area, Chinatown, etc. Given the Renaissance's proximity to the monorail and network of trains, there was no need to do this and, based on the superior quality of the hotel, we should have stayed in the Renaissance.
Reviewed March 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location, large room but getting dated
Good location. comfortable beds, helpful staff
Comfortable room. Breakfast was not well organised - took several requests to get buffet replenished.Otherwise helpful staff. Central location - ideal for KLCC shops and cinemas.
Reviewed March 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

marc from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location and quality rooms
The view outside their rooms
It was a good experience having to stay in this hotel. I was upgraded to a suite and food is good..
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gulkina from Russia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very nice, big hotel, close to towers
clean, location
Big hotel with nice swimming pool, in the KLCC, close to towers, so it is easy to get to shopping malls, restaurants and metro.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jemma from Australia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
"Wonderful hotel with everything you need"
Spacious hotel with a beautiful Swimming Pool area.
My 5 night stay at the Renaissance Kuala Lumpur with my mother was wonderful. It is a spacious hotel with various food and beverage options, a beautiful swimming pool area to relax in and staff that assist in a very efficient manner. All staff were friendly and approachable. The room was of a very high standard and extremely comfortable. Only a short walk to KLCC with a wonderful view of Petrona Towers. I was extremely satisfied with my stay and would book again.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Batjargal from Mongolia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great service and comfortable stay
great cuisine, service and location. 3 minutes to klcc.
Nice people serving guests. Comfortable staying. Loved its service. Great view to city center.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel
Golden triangle area
Hotel look very nice , room spacious and clean , staff very good service , breakfast a lot of variety .
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Narendra from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
The east wing rooms offers best view of the Twin towers. The Twing towers and Aquaria are at walkable distance from the hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: