Excellent 8.2
Based on 2482 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Elaine from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Conveniently located
Big rooms and good service
The hotel is just five minutes walk from KLCC. The rooms are big and clean. Hotel staff well trained and service is good. Would stay there again.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Abraham from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Huge business class hotel
excellent location, very near to klcc & twin tower
it is a huge business class hotel, right in the middle of the city, you can not find out a better location than this. 10 minutes walking to twin towers & surya klcc (and to the notorious & infamous beach club..!!). monorail & local train stations are only 5 minutes walk away. check in was easy, free internet, friendly "navigators" to help and the breakfast was average enough. the swimming pool is gigantic in size. the rooms in the hotel looks little tired and needs urgent refurbishment. the toilets needs lot of improvements and some bathrooms have water clogging problem. except the location, i prefer hotel dorsett regency, which is in the vibrant bukit bintang area.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Melissa from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Always a pleasure with agoda
great service, great location, lovely room
no complains. only good memories of our new years eve spent in Renaissance.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Melissa from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
a new years eve to remember
great service, room, view
we were fortunate to have a room with an awesome view for the new years eve fireworks. thanks you for the memories
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Stephen from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great Location & Good Sized Rooms
Location & Staff Attentiveness
Stayed downtown KL to watch the New Year in. Stayed in the West Wing, which used to be the more upmarket wing of the hotel. Rooms are a very good size, but its starting to look a bit tired in places. The breakfast in the cafe in the west wing is very inferior to the east wing one.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Cesar from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
very expensive and poor service
nice ambience
We booked this hotel to see the fireworks at KLCC but we can't open the window so we just watched it and even the pictures that we took are all blurred because of the tinted windows. Everything in the mini-bar is for sale even the bottled water. The shower head is an old style not fit for the style of the room. Everything they supplied to us is for 2 persons although we pay for 3 persons. No rainshower and newspaper. The only thing we liked is the ambience because of nice lobby, furnitures, paintings and rugs.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Sergei from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Busy hotel
Reasonable price, good location
stayed at the renaissance kuala lumpur during the new year 2013 festivities. booked a higher floor east wing room with petronas twin towers view including breakfast - this is the best option and not too expensive. the hotel was practically fully occupied and very busy. as a result the time to check-in was far too long, plus one of the two booked rooms was not ready even at 6 pm, so we needed to wait. hotel offered free non-alcoholic refreshments (juice, coffee). however, once we asked for another cup of coffee after almost an hour of waiting, we were requested to pay for it - this was not a good style of greeting guests who needed to wait for well in advance booked rooms. breakfast was quite chaotic at both the places where they served it - too many people, so the staff could not cope. the restaurants also run out of food in several buffet stations during the breakfast time. rooms are ok, however somewhat dated and some of the appliances did not work, so we needed to call staff to fix them. all in all, it is not bad, but also not any fantastic - i guess next time we will look for some other place to stay.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Irene from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great with funtastic customer services
friendly, town area.
The hotel is beautiful, customer service is good, the room is clean. Located at the Town centre, it is convenience to go around with taxi.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

LONG from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely room with great view~
Friendly staff at reception counter.
we had a 3d2n stay in this hotel. check in was fine even though we reached there before 2pm. the staff at the reception counter was friendly and helpful. our room was granted to our request. the pros was that the superior room was spacious enough and cosy. it had a good view of the petronas towers whether is day or night. free wifi throughout our stay. no disturbing noise at that time. easy traveling with the nearest monorail station. the bell service was good and greeted us friendly. the cons was that the bathroom amenities did not include toothbrush set due to out of stock. we had managed to get one set and mouthwash from them. the standing shower sink seemed to drain very slowly and flood up to our ankle area. so, we had to wait for awhile in order not to increase the level. the tv channel had less variety of shows and noticed that will begin to have blurry screen around noon. the breakfast was normal and also less variety at east wing. nothing special. walking distance to petronas twin towers was quite far and estimated about 10-15 mins. overall, it was a good experience and enjoyable trip.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Maui from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
excellent location, high quality room & service
Huge breakfast !!! first class
Clean hotel and very nice spacious rooms facing the twin towers. Very convenient for access to nightlife 5 minutes walk to Beach Club Bar. Also opposite a local food buffet & malaysian cultural show
Reviewed January 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: