Excellent 8.2
Based on 2482 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Amit from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Customer Service
Centrally located
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The front desk is very helpfull and customer centric. The pool is clean and well maintained.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Harish from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent value for money
5 star hotel at 3 star price!
Awesome 5-star hotel with the best facilities. Rooms are BIG and as with any 5-star hotel, of the best standards. I could not believe the rate I got for this hotel. The location is also perfect, not too close to the hustle and bustle of Bukit Bintang, but still only a 5-8 mins taxi ride! perfect!!
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Rhea from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great hotel with spacious rooms.
Convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff.
i stayed with my kids and folks at this hotel. the pool was the highlight for my kids. the location of this hotel is amazing. it's tucked away in jl. sultan ismail - peaceful but yet in the city. the twin towers is just a 5-min walk away and the monorail is just 2 mins away from hotel - very accessible to other lines. my mum is a vegetarian and the breakfast buffet was amazing - a range to suit all palettes. staff were so helpful that we managed to get all of us on one floor despite hotel being so busy. would definitely stay with renaissance kl again.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

JENNIFER from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nice n neat room...
The toilet
It was a great stay although it's a short period of time.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Jesse from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
A veneer of style masks aging rooms.
Top service and an amazing buffet breakfast.
I got this hotel for US a night. At that price it is great but had I paid the listed 'full' price (triple this) I would have expected better. Missing tiles in the bathroom. Shower drain partly clogged. A used coffee cup hadnt been cleared away when I arrived. The 'free Internet' was only if you used the LAN cable, the wifi was an extra charge. These are little things but when you claim to be five star you need to live up to the high standard expected.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nathan from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice enough
Pool
was what was expected. nothing overly special. room clean, nice pool. an extras were very very expensive
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Hasitha from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and Great location
spacious room, great food, nice pool, walking distance to klcc
Great hotel to stay in KL. Centralized location. Nice buffet with a vast spread of international dishes. Spacious rooms with up-to-date amenities. Huge pool excellent for relaxing. Friendly staff, Recommended to all.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Ruvanthi from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Truly enjoyable experience
Room was very comfortable.
Had a great time at the Renaissance. My online requests had been taken note of and I was given a higher level floor which provided a good view. Staff helpful. Room lovely with all requirements. Would have liked more choice on the room service menu but this was only a minor point.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Stanley from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely hotel and satisfaction well deserved
Good location, good service, good facilities and good rooms
Everything is good, and thumb up for this great hotel. One minor thing I suggest, if they can consider to waive the RM10 for hotel guests to park their car then it would give 200% more satisfaction. I don't think that RM10 will increase their revenue by much but it would certainly increase guests' satisfaction for a higher possibility of returns.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

lim from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great hotel
Spacious room with great buffet spread
Liked the room with its huge space. The bath tub was a bit old with the stopper unable to work, a phone call to the receptionist resolved the problem quickly. Thumbs up for their efficient service. The breakfast buffet was also great, they had 2 cafes with 1 serving western and the other asian fare. Had a wide and ample selection that easily meets and surpasses others that i've tried before.
Reviewed August 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: