Excellent 8.2
Based on 2482 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Charnsak from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good hotel
Clean Room, nice staff
Cons: No free Internet Access No cheap restaurant around the hotel Monorail station is walkable but not comfortable for walking over all is good
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Glen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel with great service
large swimming pool and excellent rooms with great views of the Petronas Twin Towers
had a fabulous stay at the Renaissance Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. 5 minute walk to Petronas Twin Towers, 2 mins away from Bukit Nanas reserve and KL tower and also very closely located to the monorail making it easily accessible to Bukit Bintang, China town and KL sentral. Only downside is that breakfast wasn't included in the room price.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Lorraine from New Zealand
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Perfect location
really friendly, excellent service, extensive breakfast, wonderful pool area.
Very central, close to the monorail station.Be careful of the taxi drivers and insist on them switching on their meter. the hotel is very efficient in organising taxis, but once they are out of the hotel area, the driver does what he likes and charges whatever he feels like.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Willem from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good value for money
great bed, all requitred features present
the hotel is a little old but has everything you need. Only downside was no free but paid parking, and the room had little minor defects such as broken lights, and curtains. Staff were friendly and quickly repaired what was broken. Other than that it was a fine hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Karen from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 11 nights in June 2012
Outstanding for longer stay
Breakfast buffet, friendly staff, beautiful view ot towers
i stayed 10 nights while attending a training session. returning tired from full days to this hotel was a relief. the staff was friendly and welcoming, the rooms large, well equipped and clean. the breakfast bufet was among the best i have found anywhere. i ate most of my evening meals in the hotel, and the food was well prepared. the only weak spot was in the lounge. a very friendly and courteous staff, but unfortunately they were all beginners "in training" and did not know the drinks they were expected to serve.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Hanif from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel and fabulous staff
The location, the wonderful swimming pool, the service, the quality of the rooms, the restaurant.
When I checked in, they told me that I couldnt check in at the front desk and escorted me to the 24th floor to check in at a private desk. Turns out that they upgraded me so I could experience the upper floors. They offered me free internet, free parking and free breakfast. The hotel is fabulous anyway but an upgrade added to this simply made my trip.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Bill from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Wonderful hotel run by professional team
Architectural beauty,well maintained,well run,great location
This is a hotel that runs on pure efficiency and professionalism. What can one say except that it is so nice to know that you are just going to enjoy your stay the moment you step into the foyer. We were greeted with welcoming smiles from the concierge to the reception desk. I was handed an envelope with my name on it. "They were expecting us"...... What a great way to start a relationship. The Renaissance is architecturally pleasing with its ornate stone cornices and high ceilings adding to the grandeur of it all. We enjoyed a Leisure Club room which had a fantastic view of the Petronas Twin Towers. The Towers and the Suria KLCC shopping mall is a only a leisurely stroll away. The Tourism Centre is opposite the hotel and open till late. Trendy restaurants and bars are only a walking distance away. As we were out most of the day we were unable to enjoy all offerings this lovely hotel provides.The swimming pool and gym are fabulous places to unwind. So is the coffee lounge on the ground floor...great coffee and cakes. Great service, great rooms, great location. We will be back to spend more leisure time here. Keep up the good work. Bill Wee
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Craig from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great place, great value for the money.
Location, Service, food, staff was great great pool great living syle
This hotel is great period lots of benifites and lots on things to do and easy hotel to get around from
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Ali from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
It was nice hotel and the stay was good. Amazing view and the hotel has a great location. The service of the hotel was 5 stars. From my experience this hotel is one of nice hotel I visited.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Mario from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
fantastic hotel, great service
luxury, plush and great service
We had a fantastic stay here, we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite in the west wing, it was wonderfully decorated, luxury marble bathroom with seperate bath, The king size bed was an absolute dream to sleep in with its feather dow pillows. The hotel was central to everything, I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: