Excellent 8.2
Based on 2482 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Ravi from India
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Disappointing Service
None
Renaissance KL has disappointed me in a big way... Staff service quality is sub standard. I do not recommend this hotel for families... During my 5 days stay, at breakfast we cd not get a glass of warm milk for my kids... Service staff is so rude that they don't bother to come back on your request... Even if it is "no, we don't have" wd have been much better answer.. Breakfast at Hotel is a Big No... Room service staff don't know how many guests are staying in the room and they dun keep enough towels, brushes, water bottles etc Service Quality Very Bad... At least twice in 5 days I need to go to reception at lifestyle lobby to get water... Shower water drain system is very bad... Overall Renaissance KL has disappointed us...
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Sulaiman from Oman
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
veru good hotel, lovely and romantic
hotel view to klcc, clean and comfortable
It was very good hotel , very nice staff . hotel is clean and ideal place tp stay in KL.resturant and caffe also good
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Farhan from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Average Hotel with below average service
Nothing
The reason i booked this hotel was that i didn’t want to waste my Marriott rewards points and yet wanted to stay in some good 4-5 star hotel. I was travelling with my wife and a 2 year old son, before coming i checked with hotel staff for availability of baby stroller, which they confirmed they have and i left mine back home, that turned out to be a big disaster as the hotel had only one stroller and that was also broken, dirty full of stains. It was shocking that hotel even considered offering such a gross thing to their customer. The Hotel needs serious renovation, the room carpets doesn’t look clean, and wear n tear is everywhere, with threads coming out of carpets, leaking washroom fittings, and used and abused TV controls. I was staying in west wing, first the hotel gave me a room which was originally a connected room, but they locked the connecting door from both sides to make it separate. I changed the room immediately as I could hear TV running and all the conversations in the other room. The breakfast was very limited with not many options, on one of the days i saw a long hair rolled in some sausages; obviously that option was also out. The house keeping staff was not very crisp, and also kept on looking around in the room while cleaning; it didn’t give a very good feeling, i actually made sure i don’t leave valuables in the room not even in safe. It is construction all over the place around the hotel, so not a good place if you are intending to walk around. All in all it was not a pleasant stay, and would not be coming back to this hotel again.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

jalandhar from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good atmosphere but poor management in reception
Convienient location - great swimming pool
I got a good deal in the net and took the offer but it turned out to be a bad experience. After a long flight I wanted to just crash but they made me wait at the reception for 1 hour at the check in to give me a room. I specified I wanted a double bed but they gave me double cot and said they don't have kingsize available.i wanted a non smoking but it turned out to be a smoking floor and the whole floor was stinking. The rooms were shabby and old and dirty. I tried to complain but they never pick up the phone at the reception , I tried for 2 hours and the operator failed to get back after several attempts to remind them.i had to go back to reception and complain after waiting for half hour there to meet a staff who are always busy. Lack of staff at the reception area.i My experience there was a overall disaster. Be carefull do not have high expectation and don't expect even a 5 star experience. It's a 4 star only.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

MOHAMMAD from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great location
in the middle of the business district - easy to get around
hotel a bit old but the service was great.the staff was friendly and helpful. it takes an hour journey from the airport to the hotel.taxi fee was around. you can easily get street food around the hotel. shopping was great too. it was just 15mins walk to the klcc. but overall the hotel was ok. thank you.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

RONNIE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
good location and friendly staff
accessibility
i enjoyed it so much, especially the buffet nbreakfast every morning.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

SALAH from Jordan
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel to stay
Swimming pool is lovely
It was good value for money , very nice place , working distance to trade center and shopping place Hotel staff are very nice and help without waiting for any rewards
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Nicholas from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel with very accommodating staff
The bed- so, so comfortable. Great service.
Lovely room to retreat to with our two small children. Clean, fresh and an excellent and safe baby cot (which proved difficult for other hotels).
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nora from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Perfect stay
Loved the Central Location
Nice, cosy hotel lobby. Room are spacious and clean. Breakfast are good with lots of choices to choose from.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Richard from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Total comfort in the heart of the city
great location: between the petronas twin towers and the kl tv tower. walk or take the monorail to a bunch of malls. very comfortable rooms. very nice swimming pool. fair price.
just a weekend getaway for us, but we are completely satisfied with our experience. kl is a very nice city to wander.
Reviewed June 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: