Excellent 8.2
Based on 2481 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2481 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Meredith from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great Service and great location
Service Brillant
we stayed for two nights and had a very enjoyable stay. i would recommend theis hotel it has very helpful friendly staff. it made our stay in kl very enjoyable
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Morten from Norway
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Good location
Great swimmingpool
The hotel was okay, very friendly staff, okay breakfast. When we came back from visitng Langkawi, Penang and Pangkor we chose to stay at another hotel though.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Andrea from Italy
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location
Good position
Good hotel for business and vacation. Just in front of Petronas tower. Room was old but big and clean.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

MOHAMMED from Saudi Arabia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good location
Fantastic Hotel
i stayed in the hotel with my family. it's fantastic hotel. it has a good location ( near klcc and more shooping centers). we are so happy to stayed in this hotel and we'll book in the hotel in the future when we'll visit malaysia.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

john from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Godd quality hotel
Location and price
the renaissance has a slightly old feel about it compared to say some of the other hotels in the area such as the maya which are much more modern and style conscious. however you get what you pay for which is a good quality hotel at mid price. rooms are large with all facilities food options are varied breakfast is good with many options staff are very helpful. you can walk to the petronius towers and all the facilities there and you have a choice of the overground train or the metro to choose from to get elsewhere.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Md from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
spacious room, comfortable bed, big swimming pool.
The hotel's staff, from the receptionist to the maintenance worker, were very friendly and worked efficiently. Once, our hotel room's front light was flickering so we called for the maintenance staff to change the light. The staff came and greeted us with a smile, even though it was late through the night. He worked very quickly and left after thanking us. The staff working at the front desk and the bellhops were very versed about the area and kindheartedly helped us when we had queries about it. They also gave us very useful traveling tips and told us about tourist attractions. The hotel bed was one of the highlights of our stay. It is first-class, in short. The hotel's location is within amenities, few mins walk to Twin Twr, restaurants & LRT.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Jamie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
great hotel great location
near the towers
stayed 3 nights very pleased masive pool staff were helpful romm was large and clean location 5 mins walk from towers and a veiw of them from the room great at night.the breakfast is fantastic from salmon to currey and rice will go back on my return in 4 weeks time
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Vicki from New Zealand
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great Hotel, Excellent Location
close to klcc and most other tourist attractions. staff very efficient.
we had a great stay at the renaissance in the east wing, staff were very professional in our dealings with them. the first few days there were problems with the restaurants being overcrowded and a queue for breakfast. needed to have another egg station in one of the restaurants. the queues were sorted out for the remainder of the stay and we had a fabulous time, perhaps they were just very full at the time we were staying. the pool area is also great. all in all we had a great time and will definately return on our next stay in kl.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Poh from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Spacious of the room
Overall the room is good, with spacious room and bed.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Man from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
great location and excellent service
good view, convenient location, high quality buffet breakfast
great view from hotel room (facing kl tower). friendly staff and good service. high quality buffet breakfast with a huge variety of food.
Reviewed January 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: