Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 923 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 5.9
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 5.2
Sort by

Lena from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed one night in January 2013
Replica Inn Bukit Bintang
Replica Inn Bukit Bintang
No command at all, because I didn't sleep in this Hotel. Because no water in my bath room also no electric in my room,I had complain to the receptionist but they seem can't give me any solution n really bad service.They only told me that some of the rooms in their Hotel has no water n electric. So I request to change my room from Deluxe Triple become Standard, because the important one for me and family is have a water for shower and also electric. But they say can't and no room available. And they told me can't do for cancelation room, because I bought this voucher from Agodas. So I decide to leave and move to another Hotel nearest. Me and family so dissapointed for this Hotel indeed.I bought the Hotel voucher from Agodas for 3 days, but I didn't sleep in that Hotel (Replica Inn) I hope that Agodas can be consider for this happened. Thank you very much.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
Strategic location
i love this hotel very much. Its strategic location and clean room really attracts me very much.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Haji from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
servise with a smile
value for money
have a pleasent stay. service with smile for customer, friendly.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed one night in January 2013
Spacious hotel room but bad location
Spacious room
The hotel room is spacious and clean. The staff are also friendly and helpful. Easy to find food as it only take 10 minutes walking. Nevertheless, it is difficult to find the hotel as not located in the town centre. However, I have a good experience during the stay and definitely will recommend it to family and friends.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

helmi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Standard hotel in term of services & hospitality.
location near bukit bintang shopping area
If you have more budget, I suggest you to choose other better hotel than replica inn to get better services, hospitallity, clean room etc.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
OK Hotel but noisy location.
Location
The hotel location is great but sad to say I had a bad experience due to the good location as well. Along the same street it has all the pubs and clubs. During my stay I have my vehicle parked under the hotel parking area. To my surprise the next day my car was dented and with a broken side mirror! The horror arise is when the parking attendant told me there was a fight between few drunkards in the car park during the night. The hotel said the car park is contracted to the parking management company and they are not liable. The parking management is don't know who and the attendant is someone you do not want to have further conversation with as you will feel threatened. And best of all, I have to pay the car park before I leave with my broken mirror vehicle.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KRISTIN from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
nice location but the room not clean enough
near jalan alor and very close to bb plaza and so on
The water from shower too slow, and the lamp of the room not enough.and once I want to check in the room still have a dirty cup of milo. But I like the cleanliness of the hotel
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ros from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
bad service
close to shopping complexes
replica inn needs some renovations. the room looks old with lousy air conditioner. the water was not running properly. you need an extra patience to get a shower with the water on and off. staff were just ok with lack of manner to treat their guest. the location is so good, and it will earn more points if they have a well trained staffs and good manner.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosemary from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, ropey hotel
Right at the top of Jalan Alor so perfect for the foodies
we had no water at all in the room so we had to be switched rooms to one where the water was sporadic at best. no remote for the tv, ac didn't work, grumpy staff and no wifi on the 2nd or 3rd floor. all in all a pretty rubbish experience.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

irene from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Dont like it
none
the receptionist is not polite, when i wanted to borrow an umbrella for a while, she answered "no", just like that...even i have a baby,just wanted to go next door to buy water to drink.. when i wanted to borrow a plate n spoon for breakfast, they say they didn't have it.. its strange n didn't make sense at all.. a hotel didn't have plate n spoon??? the last, last day in the morning when i prepared to airport, the hotel is running out of water so we couldn't take a bath, what is this???? i am really dissapointed staying at there, next time never back there
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: