Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1194 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Hin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Cubic Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
-
-
Reviewed April 12, 2016

KHAIRUL from Malaysia
Business travelers
Matrixx Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great hotel except breakfast
All is good, except the limited choice for breakfast as the hotel does not have own breakfast area.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Wei from Malaysia
Couples
Matrixx Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
So so
...
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Tracy from Malaysia
Couples
Matrixx Queen
Stayed one night in March 2016
Not as what I expected..
First given me a twin bedroom which I make booking for queen superior. Trying to watch tv but the reception of tv is bad no much channel to choose while I trying to rest in the hotel room..The tap water was slow and weak.. Quite disappointed cause it is just not as what I expected..
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Thomas from Malaysia
Business travelers
Cubic Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
lousy hotel
Lousy facilities. 1. No telephone set available in the room. 2. The air condition is not satisfactory , it took more than 1 hour to cool down the room temperature. 3. The room beside my room and corridor still under renovation during my stay in the hotel !
Reviewed March 14, 2016

meng from Malaysia
Couples
Cubic Double
Stayed one night in January 2016
Hotel in Uni Campus
fine for Just a overnight stay.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Mohamed from Maldives
Solo travelers
Cubic Single
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Ruemz hotel
The rooms were comfy. It was cleaned everyday. And towels were renewed everyday.
It was ok
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Angelina from Malaysia
Business travelers
Cubic Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Still waiting for improvements
Lake view, F&B outlets, 7-Eleven
During my previous stays in this hotel, I have made bookings for myself and my colleagues. There was once a colleague's room was not properly aired and there were water marks on the carpet and an odour. There was once I keep having phobia about the door which seemed unable to lock, yet located next to the stairs and each time I hear footsteps I get worried about my privacy being invaded. There are also times when the WiFi cannot be connected and had to re-establish the registration with a different code. Overall, I understand that this hotel is run by student staffers, so I am looking for improvements. The staffers do not read the "additional request" in the booking, which makes this function in Agoda's booking redundant. I think the lake is the only reason that I keep coming back to the hotel.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Angelina from Malaysia
Business travelers
Cubic Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Some rooms need improvement
Lake view, F&B outlets, 7-Eleven
The facilities are not standard, and double-rooms bathroom a little lack of privacy. Hotel design should not assume that the travelers are comfortable with the shower cubicle being made of glass despite the sand blast, because the glass cubicle is right next to the bed. I will never book a double room to share with a colleague again in this hotel, will prefer to book separate rooms instead.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Angelina from Malaysia
Business travelers
Matrixx Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
If not for the proximity...
Lake view, F&B outlets, 7-Eleven
This is my 2nd stay at the hotel. The staff are young and may not remember a guest after an hour. And they do not read the additional request sections of the bookings.
Reviewed March 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: