Excellent 8.9
Based on 3404 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Giselle from Australia
Couples
Premier Selection Suite King
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Shangri-la Hotel KL
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL - GREAT FOOD
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Michael from Canada
Couples
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice hotel, expensive
A great hotel, but you pay for it. Looking a little worn in places. Great service, even top notch. Swank. Good bed and linen. Great fitness gym. Pool now shaded by new buildings, only gets sun for 3 hours. Food in the hotel is good but ridiculously expensive. Good street food 5 minutes away. 5 minutes from the monorail station, 8 minutes walk from subway train station.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

norafizah from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Fantastic
Cleanliness, location, very friendly staff
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Caroline from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Failing to overpower with opulence.
Helpful staff and afternoon tea.
The public areas are very plush in an anodyne way, plenty of staff around to help if anything is needed. But the whole hotel lacks grace and charm. Breakfast is akin to a rugby scrum in a bear garden, lots of food (Chinese, Japanese, Malaysian, Indian, Full English, Continental, a chef on hand to cook omelettes to order plus a chocolate fountain) but the tea was execrable and not even your own pot to serve yourself but you need to catch the eye of passing staff for a top up. I would rather a much smaller menu but the food done well. On the plus side, the afternoon tea was very good. Exquisite sandwiches and cakes and good choice of tea (though strangely...not presented in a menu...I practically had to wring it out of the waitress..."What sort of tea do you have?", "We have black tea, green tea, herbal tea...", "Yes but what varieties of black tea do you have?", "English Breakfast, Assam...er...Earl Grey") and the afternoon tea menu arrived in a very shabby cover. My room was grubby, net curtains needed washing, desk chair was broken, varnish on the wooden fittings chipped and the curtains were stained. In all...not very impressed, trying to overpower with opulence and failing due to attention to detail.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Natalie from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great hotel in the heart of KL
Location, service, comfort
Stayed one night at the Shangri-La in KL for my husband's birthday. Service was exceptional and they made us feel very special providing a chocolate cake and fruit bowl to celebrate the occasion. Great location and easy access to KLCC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Raymond from Singapore
Solo travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
It's not called Shangri-la for nothing
Nice presentable room, good facilities and peaceful environment
Reviewed January 23, 2016

wai from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good
Clean....
Great
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Kyo from Japan
Families with young children
Horizon Club Executive King with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Very comfortable and good location hotel
Food, location and comfortable staying hotel
Same as the time of previous year, we stayed at Shangri-la this time and we had a very comfortable staying there. All of my family is satisfied at staying this time as well and next time when we return to KL, we will definitely choose Shangri-la to stay.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Serene from Singapore
Business travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice business hotel
Bed, location and branding
Stayed 2 nights for business. Location is good. Room comfortable. You can't really go wrong with Shangri la brand hotels.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Kok from Singapore
Solo travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Hotel double-charged my stay
Cleanliness, location, firnedly staff
The hotel charged my card even though I have already paid in full through Agoda. I am disappointed that a 5-star hotel could make such a clerical error. I would have reservation about booking this hotel again.
Reviewed January 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: