Excellent 8.9
Based on 3397 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3397 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Sarah from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Standard hotel in good location
location, bed, view
This hotel is fine but not amazing. If you are looking for a standard room in a good location, it's a good choice, but it's pretty outdated in terms of decor.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

meng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in May 2014
Unfortunately,I like the hotel breakfast most
food,service,
I like it...n the hotel did provide shuttle bus to Bukit bintang n Klcc there...is quite convinient...
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne-Marie from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Executive King Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Top service
staff, good rooms, high speed wifi in rooms
I stayed here for only 1 night last month and this hotel is still one of my favorites in Kuala Lumpur. It is in a convenient location at walking distance from both Bukit Bintang are and KLCC. The hotel is a bit dated but all is clean and the service is outstanding in every field. The room is spacious and all you need is there and there is wifi with high speed in the rooms. The lobby bar is a nice place for a drink and the gym is very spacious and well equipped. I ordered lunch in my room which was good quality food and delivered within the time mentioned upon ordering the food. They offered a late check out which is a great thing so I could use the room till 2pm without any further costs. I forgot my sports bra and when I mailed them a few days later I got an instant reply that it was found and how they should get it back to me. This kind of service is top notch and will make me return and return to this hotel.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

azam from Pakistan
Business traveler
Premier King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good value for money
Break fast , house keeping staf, some time staff at reception not well trained slow in there job
Very good , pleasant enjoyed and will like to come back
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Fantastic accomodation in a good location
Shangri-La Hotel is situated within the city that is close enough to major shopping centres and business precint, with great staff and beautiful ambience.
I had a wonderful stay, got pampered at CHI Spa, had great workouts at gym and delicious meals at Lemon Grass Restaurant and Horizon Club.
Reviewed April 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Han from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Good choice of 5 star hotel
Gym, room cleanliness and service of the staff
The staff were really friendly from the porter to service desk staff. Hailing taxis is a walk in a park as there are always taxis queuing for customers just at the door step. It is conveniently located just minutes away from KLCC and there are plenty of night spots in the vicinity. The gym is very well-equipped and is very spacious. Room is always kept clean and blackout curtains were available. Pillows and bed were comfortable. Managed to catch good rest every night after hectic morning meetings.
Reviewed April 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Han from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
5 star hotel at an affordable rate
Location, service and overall comfort of the hotel
It was a very good experience as the staff were really friendly. It is conveniently located just minuted away from KLCC. Sungei Wang is about 15 - 20 minutes walk. So it's probably quite a chore to go for street food. Otherwise, I think the stay in Shangri-la was a good one.
Reviewed April 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CORINA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Installation dinner
Garden, spacious and design
Pleasant.
Reviewed April 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Trevor from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
good 5-star hotel
good location, friendly staffs, best food
It was the second time for us and had very impresssive experience, the hotel is in the great location, it has about 3-4 restaurants inside and cook delicious food especially Arthurs Bar and grill. We love this hotel as very friendly staffs , very clean room, best service.
Reviewed April 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Taylor from United States
Couple
Premier King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Convenient weekend stay
The swimming pool, the gym, the helpful people at the concierge desk
Our 2-night weekend stay at the Shangri-la Hotel was lovely - very comfortable room and nice facilities. The hotel seemed very busy with guests coming to watch the F1 races but this did not negatively affect our stay at all - the staff were all very helpful, especially Mr. "Man" at the concierge desk who went 'above and beyond' when assisting us with onward travel arrangements.
Reviewed April 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: