Excellent 8.9
Based on 3405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Bruna from Brazil
Couple
Horizon Club Executive King with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
The best choice
Service, food, comfort
The service is great, very attentive staff, didn't have to wait a second to check in. They brought us to the Horizon Club for check in and even thou we arrived much earlier then check in time they sent us straight to our room, that was really great as usually hotels will charge for early check in. The horizon club was great and not too crowded, cocktail hour was a very fun thing to do in the evening. The room is big with nice furniture and a very comfortable bed, very big bathroom, the whole room was very comfortable. The view from our room was not amazing but I don't really care for that. It is really close to the Petronas Towers and as we only had one day to spend in Kuala lumpur we went there and it was very close by walk and many shopping malls, restaurants and stores around. The location is really great. The swimming pool is a bit small and could use some renovation. The breakfast is really good, great selection of food and I liked the many local food choice. Free and very quick wi fi. I would definitely choose this hotel to stay again.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

LARRY from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great hotel
good location, beautiful rooms, soft beds
Loved my stay here,, was very nice
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Shabnum from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
amaziny
(1) the amazing shower! (2) the breakfast! the variety was unreal! (3) The comfort of the bed! glorious!
I loved staying at the Shangri-la! It's my number one recommendation if you're heading to KL.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Nimal from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Comfortable hotel
Food, gym and location
Very comfortable
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Margaret from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Luxury in KL
Spacious room, excellent food and dining experience, helpful staff
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Shangri-la Hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and they organised a wonderful gift to help us celebrate an significant anniversary.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Horizon Club Executive King with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good location.
good location. good food. good room
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Dean from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice central hotel
Location, room, staff
Very nice hotel with top staff. We were on the last stop of our honeymoon and they gave us some nice honeymoon stuff - flowers and chocolates etc which was a nice touch. Very comfy rooms. Wasn't so keen on their breakfast buffet but their cocktail lounge was great with free drinks between 5-7
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Aravinda from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Fantasic hotel in the heart of KL
Location, quality of room and customer service
In a word fantastic. Look forward to our next stay. Highly recommend it.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

dina from Indonesia
Couple
Horizon Club Executive King with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
All very good
Food, friendly staff, room is comfortable
Fantastic
Reviewed January 09, 2015

david from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Very stylish
the look and feel, comfort
We loved it and will stay again next time we go to Malaysia, close enoguh o some of teh shops, but only short taxi rides to Chinatown or any other shopping precint
Reviewed January 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: