Excellent 8.9
Based on 3400 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Ann from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Luxury in the City
Location, decor and staff
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kevin from New Zealand
Business travelers
Premier Selection Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
mar great weekend
great room and service and fantastic breakfast
Great
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Location
Great Location, Great Food, Friendly Staff
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jake from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Can't complain (quality hotel)
comfort, staff, relaxation
Superb zero complaints, great to see a hotel using staff that have disabilities and given them the opportunity in society. Zero complaints love this hotel and will always stay here when in KL from comfort to location everything is perfect and the staff are superb.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aynalem from Ethiopia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
My stat in KL
Nice bed room, good and friendly staff, location is attractive
My stay was a very pleasant one. The quality of the room and bath room is very fantastsic. Staff are very friendly and cooperative.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruzaini from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Shangrila KL .
Food , room condition and staff.
it was OK as this is the first time I stayed here. However , the toiletries in the bathroom are not sufficient. Some were half full and there was not enough for 2 people. The tv was small compared to the big room. Other hotels provide much more sophisticated and bigger tv in the rooms.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hershey from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Enjoyed our weekend trip ;)
Good Location, nice staff, clean & spacious rooms
Great!
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
short and wonderful stay
comfortable bed.
Overall comfortable stay
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HO from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Flash Getaways in KL
Room, Location, staff
My stay in Shangri-La in the weekend was great. My room is facing to East so i can enjoy the sunshine to wake me up in the morning. And this can see a little bit Petronas Twins Tower. The room is great and comfort. The breakfast in hotel was great. a lot of choices and the room service are also good. The location of Shangri-La is great. You can walk to Petronas Twins tower to a big shopping mall KLCC in 10 minutes. And also can walk to the Jalan Alor food street or Buskit Bintang in 15 minutes. Nice city which I will recommend friends to take a visit.
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rodney from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great stay
The staff very helpful food was great and rooms clean and comfortable
Best hotel yet
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: