Excellent 8.9
Based on 3404 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Lee from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Fantastic!
Location, friendliness n helpful staff. Rooms are great with cleanliness n orderly.
Love it! Will go back for vacation stay again.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

MARK from United States
Business travelers
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Best in KL
Location, Comfort, Staff
Had a great stay. I plan to stay there again.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Graham from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nicely located hotel
Location, closeness to transport and street food
Very nice
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Alexander from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
The best place to stay
I love Shangri La hotels but its No1 best feature is the bed, room comfort incredible, overall service impeccable
I have nothing bad to say, the room is spectacularly comfortable especially the bed, the cleaning the turn down, the food the helpful staff, the spa, everything was incredible and made better by the excellent value. Shangri La best hotels in the world.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Satoshi from Japan
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Always with them in KL
Location, staff, price
Always full of hospitality, good location and clean room. Value for money
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Julie from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great staff
Comfort of the room, location and staff performance
My stay at Shangri-la Hotel was very good. I was there on my birthday and the cleaning lady brought a cake with a little candle in my room when she did the housekeeping. I found that this was very sweet. The hotel is very well located and nice. The only downside would be the pool which is very tiny. With a bigger and renovated pool area, this hotel would be the best of KL.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Mary from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Superb in all aspect👍Will be back here again.
The food is great, centrally located and the staff are so accomodating..
Great stay and very relaxing.. The kids and my parents in law have a great time.. Definitely will be back here.😉
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Ann from Australia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014
First Class Hotel
The Breakfasts and dinners and Arthurs Bar
very pleasant indeed. Lovely friendly staff throughout Hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Apinya from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
nice location, easy to access to CBD
clean, high standard, good location
It was great to stay at Shangri-La. The location is accessible to CBD by walking distance. The room is nice, clean and comfortable to stay. This hotel is recommended to all business travellers.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Dylan from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good Conference Hotel - Walking distance to city
Great Food Selection, Staff Efficiency, Room is dated but classy
Generally as expected from Shangri-la. All was good and location was great, walked about 7 mins to get to Pavilion where there are heaps of restaurants and shops as well as bars. However throughout the stay, the internet were intermittently down. The staff were quick to response nonetheless.
Reviewed August 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: