Excellent 8.9
Based on 3400 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Xiao from China
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Satisfied and happy
Friendly staffs Good location Very clean
At first i wasnt like the room i booked because if the smell of cigarettes, so i asked to upgrade my room from deluxe to the suites, the manager told me that theres an additional charge if im ok with it, honestly it was really ok with me, what surprise me is that a day after i got a letter from the manager saying that they wont charge me the upgraded room because they want me to just enjoy the stay with them, how thoughful right. I will definitely come back, the service is great, i coudnt ask for more
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
a very enjoyable and fulfilling experience.
cleaniness, service oriented elegance
great, perfect. very relaxing and refreshed after a shory getaway.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Fabulours n great experirnce
Centrally located .good jazzgudi..good chinese food...goid friendly staff n patking free
Fantastic..good feeling n well sleeo n good lication
Reviewed June 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maiko from Japan
Groups
Executive Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great stay
Morning Buffet, Jagguzi and Staff
No stress and good stay. Very friendly staff. Morning buffet was tasty and fun to be able to enjoy dynamism of ethnic food.
Reviewed June 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Domenic from Germany
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great Service, Great Room
Great Service, Great Room, Great Restaurant
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sangeun from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Verry impressed with warm welcome and kindness
kindness, place, exclusive
I was verry impressed with shangri-la warm welcom and kindness. It places on the tour spot and night cultural.
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Che from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable
Staff, cleanliness & easy access to sky train
Delay checkin appx 2 hours waiting time before given rooms
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mahesh from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Fantastic service. Best stay in KL so far!
Speed of room service, location and gym/spa.
Fantastic in every way. Really distinguished itself from all others. Mind you, I usually stay at the LeMeridien, Hilton, Marriot and this was the best by far. The room is a little old, but the quality of the service and gym makes up for it!
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leanne from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Fantastic as always
Staff, Horizon Club, location
Wonderful! Having travelled to KL many times from Perth, Western Australia, my husband and I wanted my elderly parents to experience the Shangri-la Hotel and the many things that Kuala Lumpur had to offer. As my parents were 84 and 79 we wanted the experience to be a memorable one so, chose the Shangri-la as we had enjoyed our stays previously. We weren't disappointed and the staff were wonderful, attending to our every need and always greeting us with a warm, friendly smile and going out of their way to offer assistance wherever they could. We found the hotel to be very elegant, spotlessly clean, well located, fantastic choice of food in both the Lemon Garden Restaurant and Horizon Club and of course the lovely staff. We can't wait to visit the Shangri-la again.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from New Zealand
Couples
Executive King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Beautiful Hotel
The food was great, the people were friendly and the hotel was stunning
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: