Excellent 8.9
Based on 3402 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Gulam from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great, awsome and fun
Friendly staff Great location Excellent service
Its was nice and pleasant experience. Hospitality is next word to describe. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michel from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great!
breakfast bed and service!
I´m very happy with my stay well spent money!
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Best Hotel In KL
Friendly, Clean, Tidy
This is a really awesome hotel! Worth every penny. Love it!
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Outstanding customer service
Good customer service, well-maintained hotel, fast room service
It was one of my best hotel experience. I have stayed with different 5-star hotels myself and I found all the staff at Shangri-la are extremely nice and helpful. Rooms might not be as big/good as I thought (maybe because I did not book the deluxe club) but customer services definitely put them on the top 5-star list. I will definitely come back.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Samantha from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great Hotel
Bed, Breakfast, Spa
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2014
In general the hotel is beautiful..
Its about 5 minutes walk to bukit nanas monorail station.
What i liked about it is that its 5 minutes walk to bukit nanas monorail station making it easy to move around. Check in was a breeze and staff was really accommodating. like any other shangri la the lobby was majestic and luxurious. with its grand staircase and beautiful furnitures accompanied by nice background music you'll really feel you're in a 5 star hotel. Until i saw the room.. It was sadly small.. yeah it was well equipped but all cramped up in a small room. Ive stayed in other shangri la hotels and sure is this is the smallest I've seen so far. Regarding the food i didn't have the chance to try hotel food since i only had a day around KL so i opted to try local cuisine outside the hotel.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in May 2014
Another great stay at this hotel.
Food, comfort, location
Great stay here at the shangri,la, pool not as good as some hotels in the city, but everything else excellent. Will be returning.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sampath from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Wonderfull plasant experience
Calli by the 1st name, food and friendly staff
It was cool. How ever some of the functions were new and had to call and clarify.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Renee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2014
short and sweet
centrally located, staff was very helpful
Staff was very helpful, as the vehicle we were traveling in could not start and the staff did not hesitated to help us until the issue was resolved.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in May 2014
A great hotel indeed
In-room dining experience, overall hotel ambiance and room cleanliness
Excellent. Overall a good pleasant experience
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: