Excellent 8.9
Based on 3398 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3398 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Siew from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in April 2014
Comfortable stay at a truly 5-star hotel in KL
Nice room with excellent amenities, fantastic location and superb staff service
Our stay at the Shangrila Hotel was amazing and we had an excellent time. The staff service was wonderful and Shangrila Hotel is indeed deserving as a truly 5-star hotel.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Quynh from Vietnam
Business travelers
Horizon Club Executive King with Breakfast
Stayed one night in November 2013
Five Star Hotel
Everything is good.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

KHAIRUL from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in April 2014
Excellent weekend honeymoon
The luxurious ambience, great breakfast and excellent service
Overall a very pleasant and memorable stay but wish some of the staffs can be trained to be more attentive to Asian travellers as well. Not sure whether it's on purpose, but the welcome drink was only served to a group of Western tourists which checked in after me and my wife. I suppose the colonial mentality is still prevalent with the staffs.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

GOH from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
wonderful
room, staff, enviroment
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Aniz from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Pleasant experience
Classy, comfortable and stylish
It's was pleasant experience. Check in was fast and I was not held up in any manner. Staff were friendly and well versed in their language and jobs.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

yee from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in April 2014
Pleasant , enjoyable
Breakfast , gym facilities, good restaurants
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Brian from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
The best hotel i've stayed in Malaysia
Room was awesome, Hotel is very grand
The name says it all - you expect it to be a good experience and I can say it definitely was. Good attention to detail in everything from décor to the room detail. High quality beds and bedding - great bathrooms/Showers. Its by far the best hotel I have stayed in Malaysia and would go back most definitely
Reviewed April 14, 2014

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Horizon Club Executive King with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Amazing, Wonderfull, attentive
The Horizon club is the best, highly recomended! top class food and branded alcohol all included
We travel all over the world, this was the best hotel we have ever stayed in!
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Conrado from Philippines
Business travelers
Premier Selection Suite King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
SUPERB HOTEL
GREAT SERVICE, LOCATION, COMFORTABLE ROOM
I LOVED EVERY SINGLE MINUTE OF IT.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Santosh from India
Families with young children
Executive Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Best of its kind
Ambiance, Clean and friendly
Awesome. Worth staying, liked suite
Reviewed April 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: