Excellent 8.9
Based on 3405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Woei from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Relax, quiet, and romance
Luxury, relax and enjoyable
Again this the only hotel for me to choose if possible. I have nothing to complaint about this hotel, seem everything are well designed and thoughtful. The hotel is Asian oriented thus I feel being at home. The restaurant is so great even though sometime it is pricy but due to good environment I have not complaint about it.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

paolo from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Wonderful location, nice and wide room. Service ok
Room, cleanness, good service, free Wifi
Nice, worm welcomed, nice food. Room is like an apparent. Very nice room services. Fresh flowers and fruit every day. Very clean room.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

PRAVEEN from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Short and sweet
Location, Breakfast & Free Internet
It was a day's business trip and Shangri-La was perfect
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Elaine from Australia
Couples
Premier King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Excellent friendly staff, large comfortable room
Large room / bathroom, friendly staff, free wifi
Excellent- staff were friendly and attentive, food and room service was yummy, close to shops and restaurants, the room and bathroom was super big and comfortable. book early to get great rates! gym is well fitted, large resort style pool
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Fantastic experience !!
5 Star Hotel in every way - Very well priced for the highest quality hotel in the city. I will always stay here when visiting KL !!
Very enjoyable place to stay, spotlessly clean, new and modern looking, bright and fresh not smelly or dirty like other hotels in the area.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Christopher from Australia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
Fantastic for those who enjoy a city break
The location, quality of accommodation for price, attentive and helpful staff.
When we first arrived at the Shangri-la we were very impressed with the luxurious surroundings, we couldn't believe our luck as the rooms were very reasonably priced (apparently the Chinese president was staying at the time of our visit). The hotel was spectacular and the staff were always extremely helpful and friendly. Our room had everything we needed with the nice added touch of a lovely box of chocolates on our arrival. We enjoyed the pool and the attention to detail ie we were constantly supplied with cold water to drink and a serving of fruit. The hotel was ideally situated for the Petronas towers which was just a 10 minute walk away as well as the KL tower which is just at the back of the hotel. We found out you could dine at the top of the KL tower in the revolving restaurant which we would have loved to do but apparently its formal wear only and we hadn't brought any with us. There were some good restaurants near to the hotel ie Hard Rock Cafe, Trattoria Italian restaurant and a wonderful Irish Bar called Healy Macs. We also had a nice chinese meal at the Mandarin Oriental hotel but it was a bit pricey. At the Petronas towers there is some fantastic shopping to be done with all the designer shops you can think of. If you head to Butik Bintang (about 15 minute walk) there are more bars, restaurants and shopping. The Batu caves are worth a visit and we did go on the city tour hop on/off bus but would advise avoiding peak times. We were herded on to an already overcrowded bus and had to stand for ages, spending 3 hours feeling very hot and uncomfortable. We were scared to get off in case the next bus was worse. The traffic is horrendous and you have to be careful crossing the roads as there doesn't seem to be many rules. We did have an amazing experience in Kuala Lumpur and would definitely recommend the Shangri-la to anyone, we felt the location was spot on and we were made to feel really special by the staff.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

ng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
not too bad bad jz that too expensive for the room
nice staff, nice enviroment
Reviewed October 15, 2013

yogesh from India
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
excellent location, Classy rooms
excellent location, Classy rooms, centrally located
excellent location, Classy rooms, centrally located near Petronas tower, good food options, near train stations
Reviewed October 13, 2013

MAOHUA from China
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very good
Service
Reviewed October 13, 2013

David from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
A pleasurable experience
Location, gym, staff
Reviewed October 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: