The Gardens - A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59200 - View on map

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5688 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5688 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Zhifen from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Superb location
Convenient location with lots of restaurants nearby. Easy access to town areas
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Ching from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Your always option to MidValley
Best, best and best
Reviewed March 07, 2016

vigneswaran from Malaysia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
no interconnection. Poor communication
Location
Hotel and residences is not interconnected which was not noted to us before. No buffet breakfast have to go different place and when asked to bill to room the waiter there said no although we checked with the reception night before. Air cond not cold at living area. Car park signage to hotel is poor
Reviewed March 07, 2016

vigneswaran from Malaysia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
no interconnection. Poor communication
Location
Hotel and residences is not interconnected which was not noted to us before. No buffet breakfast have to go different place and when asked to bill to room the waiter there said no although we checked with the reception night before. Air cond not cold at living area. Car park signage to hotel is poor
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Chia from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good
Clean,staff honesty n best location
Clean, staff honesty n best location will choice this hotel again
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Mardi from Netherlands
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
over rated
location
We lost one room key and we were charged for MR30 for this.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Atita from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Not clean
Not clean in the room
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Siew from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
good hotel, awful staff
I have higher expectations of their front-line staff as it is a 5 star hotel. When I asked the lady at the reception (2pm 4th March) if I only get 1 room key, instead of asking politely if I needed an extra key, her response was, Yes, and if you lose it, we will charge you for it. I don't think that is the correct way to answer a hotel guest. As I know this is not the only complaint made by a guest about their staff's attitude. So I believe the management ought to look into this issue as it really does bother some people. To be fair the room is definitely spacious, clean & comfortable. Location is excellent as it is just a doorstep away to the gardens mall & midvalley. I would probably come back to stay, despite the staff's rude attitude this time. Hopefully the next time I come, I'd be greeted by friendly & helpful staff. Otherwise, I'm definitely going to show them some not so nice language.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Cheong from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very convenient & safe hotel:-
I've been staying in tis hotel with my family for many times. I love to stay here cuz its very convenient, safe, clean and friendly staffs especially the housekeeping group. They did a very good job for keeping the room clean n tidy environment for us to stay-in. Thank u so much for all yr efforts keep it up👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Simon from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Couple On Holiday
The hotel is well managed and of a reasonably high standard. It's location is superb at Mid Valley with 2 large shopping malls. The staff were friendly and helpful and the F&B is good. Will stay there again.
Reviewed March 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: