Very good 7.3
Based on 6567 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6567 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

tan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
overall ok
Big room. clean room. good location .
Overall okay
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Kumaravelu from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice location and friendly staff
Convenient location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
The location is near bars and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful.. The rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable..
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Kevin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
A Relatively Satisfying Experience
Lounge, Room Service (Cleaning), Location
I used to stay in Royale Bintang each time I visit Kuala Lumpur. I noticed that the rooms have been renovated, and some furnitures were changed. That was good. However, there used to be a standing night lamp and a digital clock in each room. For some reasons, they are no longer there, and that is a little disappointing. The room can be rather dark without the standing lamp as it used to be at one corner of the room. Overall, it was still a good experience. Before I forget, the hotel used to make guests "renew" their wifi password every twenty-four hours, now they have changed it to every week. That is great! I am still very impressed with Reena, who manages the lounge, for her friendliness and politeness.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

lai from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
walking distance to major shopping mall/dining/val
walking distance to major shopping mall/dining/value for money..........................................................................................................................................
walking distance to major shopping mall/dining/value for money
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Somporn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
It was worth for your money.
1. Ambiance 2. Gym 3. Value for your money
Being a first timer in Kuala Lumpur, it was great. I didn't expect that it will that complete (as per my requirements). Going to the Petronas Tower is just a 30,min walk, passing by Bukit Bintang Plaza to Platinum Tower to KLCC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Tan from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Worst hotel experience ever
location.
Totally failed service from staffs/technicians, had to ring 2-3 times for every issue to get them to fix it. empty promises, bad facilities in room. Ringing the helpdesk 10 times a day is the last thing i expect from a 4 star hotel. Worst hotel experience ever!
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Paul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Dirty Old Hotel
This is my second time stay in this hotel. But this time is horrible smell with the room toilet. Well, last time for this hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Jobst from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
very good
location, location, location
very good
Reviewed July 21, 2014

ROBERT from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
value for money
walking distance to major shopping mall/dining/value for money
comfortable
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Maarten from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good hotel for THE price.
Location and staff were nice, The rest was pretty average, the hallways feel old, rooms are ok tho!
Had a good stay, nothing really to complain about, for the price it's probably the best you can get. Only , : the pizza is horrible.
Reviewed July 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: