Excellent 8.7
Based on 5903 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Christine from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Beautiful old world with atmosphere and service
I was upgraded on arrival into a suite which was luxurious and extremely comfortabl
I have already recommended thebRoyal Chulan as the place to stay when in KL central to all my friends. From the moments I arrived The service was excellent from reception to room service .Magnificent view of the twin towers from my windows. Great location within walking distance to shopping centers and craft centre.Extensive breakfast selection and reasonably priced
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Edwardson from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great location, good service
nice room, clean pool and gym, rich food
The location is 5-10 minutes walking distance via skywalk to Petronas twin tower. In-room services and guides are clear. Nice food. I would suggest that family with young children must be provided tables in the restaurant away from smokers.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

KANDASAMY from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
An all round winner!
Service, rooms and Food!
The Service, rooms and the food were really fantastic and we would recommend it to friends.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Robbert from Netherlands
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel @ great location
Spacious rooms & great beds, free internet
Very pleasant place to stay, good value. Great breakfast buffet. Huge rooms with good beds.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Amarasena from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Beautiful, spacious hotel with very friendly staff
large very comfortable rooms, extensive variety of food in resturants
Our stay was very comfortable, staff were very friendly, generally cheaper, highly recommendable, good central location.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Natasya from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
great hotel
pool, gym, amazing buffet breakfast
We had a lovely time at the royal chulan. The location is fantastic, hotel beautiful. Rooms could do with a little update, but over all a great place to stay and would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Ruopu from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
just great!
location, service, facility, price... everything!
Everything's just perfect for this hotel. felt like a queen during my stay!
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Beautiful 5 star hotel
walking distance to skybar and major shopping areas
The hotel was beautiful with attention to detail. we were upgraded for free which was a lovely surprise. although i feel that were we not upgraded, we would have been charged for internet usage. The hotel staff were always smiling and very willing to assist with our queries. great stay.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Jeff from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very nice hotel
very fancy
We really enjoyed our room. The quality was very high and the bathroom was fantastic. We had a partial view of the Petronas towers which was nice too. The breakfast buffest is top notch. My only complaint is some some of the small charges, like $6.00 USD for a smoothie in the lobby was outrageous. The Hop On-Hop Off bus is a great way to hit the sites if time is short. The orchid garden is nice.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Cathy from United States
Business travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Fantastic hotel
Large and spacious room, beatifully decorated
This is my first time staying at the hotel. I was initially skeptical since it is not a known brand name. But the hotel is very nice - the room is very spacious and beautiful decorated with teak wood. It's well maintained. Service overall was very attentive and helpful. I did not have a chance to take breakfast due to the early departure but in general, feel that the overall hotel is fantastic. Got great rate through agoda and therefore, would definitely come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed March 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: