Excellent 8.7
Based on 5904 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5904 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Ghazzi from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Greate hotel with full services
its location is extremely perfect
it is one of comfortable hotels which I have a lot of fun there one of its good feature it is his location It is too near from twin towers as well as ARAB street they provide taxis services with cheapest prices
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Verona from Australia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful Hotel - Excellent Service
Beautiful hotel, staff that are friendly and efficient, and great food
The Best Hotel we have ever stayed at. It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and everything about this hotel helped us to have the loveliest time together.. From the huge and delicious spread at breakfast to the lovely sparkling clean pool to swim in. The well equipped gym for hubby to work out.. We were made to feel very special to, as the kind Manager and wonderful Reception Manager , organised a special 25th Anniversary treat for us. Thank you again. Cleaning staff, who kept our room clean and lovely, were not just efficient but always had a smile also. Doormen, always had a smile and a greeting with the open door. A BIG thankyou to all the staff at the Royal Chulan. We look forward to our next stay there with you all.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Verona from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful Hotel, Friendly and so efficient staff
Beautiful Hotel, pool and food all excellent, Staff amazing
the best hotel we have ever stayed at. it was our 25th wedding anniversary, and everything about this hotel helped us to have the loveliest time together.. from the huge and delicious spread at breakfast to the lovely sparkling clean pool to swim in. the well equipped gym for hubby to work out.. we were made to feel very special to, as the kind manager and wonderful reception manager "danial", organised a special 25th anniversary treat for us. thank you again. cleaning staff, especially siful, who kept our room clean and lovely, were not just efficient but always had a smile also. doormen, always had a smile and a greeting with the open door. a big thankyou to all the staff at the royal chulan. we look forward to our next stay there with you all.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Soon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Great Hotel. Close to Pavillion and Bukti Bintang
Price and location
Great, clean and modern hotel at the right price i.e. USD~$100 a night. Otherwise it's probably not worth it. The hotel is modern, clean and close to all the major tourist destinations like pavilion, Suria KLCC (make sure you take the sky bridge) and Bukit Bintang. Only downers are the executive taxis out front which the hotel uses exclusively. Good for tourists who dont want to deal with the hassle of of the red cabs, but it comes at a premium to the red taxis. Best bet is to use the app myteski (also available in website form)if you want to save some money. Also the house keeping can be a bit inattentive at times e.g. leaving extra bed sheets on my chair, or clearing out the toilet rolls and forgetting to replace them (!!!)
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Andrew from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel that is luxurious and cool.
Large quiet rooms, friendly helpful and professional staff.
another return visit for me to the royal chulan. the hotel is well located a short distance from the pavillion shopping mall. the hotel is cool and quiet, and great value considering its 5-star rating.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Monica from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel great service beautiful looking hotel
Big size rooms
The hotel looked grand from the moment we got out of the taxi,with the treating by the door staff with a smile on the face as they helped with are bags, checking was easy and over and in are rooms in 10 minutes . Checkin was meant to be at 3 in the afternoon, I had sent a email and asked for a early checkin, I checked in at 9 in the morning, which was great, The room was very grand and great in size,we also had a balcony overlooking the pool. The only problem with the room it had interchangeable doors and I could here next door. I asked for a room change and was given a new room but with out the interchangeable door, The breakfast was great and lots to choose from eggs and pancakes were made to order all food was hot and tastes great, If you took the short cut to the shopping Center (pavilion) it would take about 10 minutes and you would have to cross over to busy roads. Overall I would stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Mukthar from Australia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful hotel boasting Malaysian culture
Free wi-fi and multi-cuisine buffet breakfast
our stay at the royale chulan was a wonderful experience. our 7 year old daughter simply loved getting back to the hotel after sight seeing. the menu price in the restaurant within the hotel was reasonable. best of all was the buffet breakfast, they did not charge for our children.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

LUNARTY from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Five-star hotel with reasonable price
The spacious bathrooms
One of the best hotels in the list form. Comfortable, clean, everything is perfect. Staff were friendly also one of the things that we can not forget.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Qixing from New Zealand
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotel
Good location
Hotel is very nice and comfortable, room is good size and make the whole feeling is very good. staff is not as good as expected, room is not as clean as expect. Location is excellent, easy go for shopping and sightseeing.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Glenn from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
pure luxury
Bed was bliss, room had everything you could want.
only stayed here one night unfortunately as we absolutely loved it, my children are older and stayed in their own room which adjoined ours, they also thought it was great, we all just wished we could have had a few days here as we didn't get to check out the pool area, but our rooms were great. staff were friendly and accomodating. will definately stay here again.
Reviewed January 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: