Excellent 8.7
Based on 5898 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5898 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Choak from Malaysia
Family with older children
Club
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
very nice hotel with good shopping
new and clean. foyer quite impressive
had very good stay until we lost some money in our laundry service. Club lounge quite good with friendly staff but food not consistently available.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Choak from Malaysia
Family with older children
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
very nice hotel with good shopping
lovely clean five star hotel
had a good stay there, very friendly staff and clean new hotel. not so good when lost some money sending clothes for laundry. Just one bad apple here.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Xiudi from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
It's a nice hotel
in the center of city, easy to go
In the city center. Near the shopping place. Near the one stop of city tour bus. Breakfurst is OK and hotel is well organized. But when I add one extra bad for my 10 years old sun nearly took me half room rate. No choice only can take it.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Choak from Malaysia
Family with older children
Club
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
very nice hotel with good shopping
new and clean. foyer quite impressive
had a great time there. friendly staff but lost some money when sending some clothes to laundry. forgot to check pocket and staff denied taking them. filed a report but not too hopeful
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Salmiah from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and grand.
It's central location near to all the great shopping.
The room is cosy and lovely. Creative idea to allow access to the wardrobe from the toilet. My daughter loved the bed and the breakfast.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

priyanka from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
" Resort like feel in the middle of the city "
Location, value for money and breakfast spread
We had booked the Royal Chulan hotel having heard great reviews and of course got a bargain of a deal through Agoda. Our stay started off perfectly with the hotel upgrading our room to the suite on the top floor based on our request, the trip being an anniversary celebration trip. The size of the suite pleasantly surprised us having two bathrooms, a living and dinning room and a massive balcony overlooking the Petronas towers.The gesture of the upgrade was commendable keeping in view that they could have upgraded us to the executive club rooms which are not suites, thus showing how important customer service and customer experience is for the hotel. In terms of location of the hotel, we found it to be perfect. Situated in a quite by lane in Raja Chulan, approx 7 mins walking distance from probably the best mall in KL (Pavilion)and 15 mins from KLCC through an elevated walking corridor, there couldnt be a better location. If one wants to be away from the chaos of Bukit Bintang and still remain close by to the heart of the city, Royal Chulan is your answer. The breakfast spread was exhaustive with options ranging from Japanese, Malay, Indian, Continental. Being peak season, the breakfast did tend to get crowded but manageable. Overall it was a great stay and we would recommend one and all to consider Royal Chulan as a definite option.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

prashant from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Amazing ambience and huge rooms
great price, amazing location and great facilities.
We had an amazing tie at Royale Chulane. Its located in the city central in golden triangle. You can see petronas tower from your window. Amazing facilities, amazing ambience and great staff.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Phaik from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location & best breakfast
Great location close to many shopping malls
a truly 5 star hotel with lovely lobby & dining areas. the room is enormous with great bathroom facilities. i really liked the separate shower instead of having the shower in the bath.the breakfast is the best i have had in hotels. it is worth paying the extra for breakfast. the variety of food is endless catering to all- chinese,japanese,western,malaysian as well as a big variety of fresh fruits. this hotel is within walking distance to pavilion shopping mall,klcc & lot 10. you can shop till you drop!
Reviewed December 28, 2012

JOSEPH from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Staff and Best Location
10 minute walk to KLCC and 5 minutes to Pavillon and Bukit Bintang
This is one of the best hotels we've stayed in. The warmth and attentiveness of the hotel staff is commendable. The rooms were clean, very spacious, had great amenities, and we enjoyed the very comfortable bed. Breakfast buffet had a good selection of local fruits, local cuisine, and good options for continental cuisine as well. Then LOCATION . . . fantastic location for great shopping! It's just a short leisurely 10 minute stroll to KLCC and the Petronas; then a 5 minute walk to the Pavilion Mall, Fahrenheit 88, and Lot 10.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

siraj from United States
Couple
Club
Stayed one night in December 2012
lovely hotel
smiley staff,courteous,helpful
generally poor English comprehension at the reception. one rude lady receptionist when I called about the non-function of the room telephone. upkeep and maintenance of toilet facilities leaves much to be desired for a an expensive hotel room. Poor sound insulation. Excellent food and restaurant service. Good location.
Reviewed December 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: