Excellent 8.7
Based on 5897 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5897 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Mohamed from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
six star in everything
everything is great here. reception to room to service. everything A+
everything here are great. room nice, staff great, elegence.. first time here n will come again. very polite staff. worth d money. simply great. simply d best..
Reviewed December 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jihad from Lebanon
Solo travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel with very large Lobby
Malaysian Hotel and Modern
I stayed in this hotel for three nights. I found it very good. The room space is good but a bit old. You don't have a bath tub in the room. The hotel is clean.Wifi in the room available but very slow. The room furniture is good even though a bit old.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gina from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Really lovely, but huge. Each to their own!
Room was spacious, day spa was great
We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely and views to the towers. Breakfast was good. Day spa was great. Good pool. The only drawback we found coming in from Hanoi where we stayed in a small hotel which the staff where very attentive, at Chulan the hotel is large and although lovely just didn't have the same attentiveness. The staff where great, but I guess we just got very spoilt in Hanoi.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great rooms with friendly staff
nearby mall, large rooms
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are quite nice and large and look lovely. The concierge left a bit to be desired as he kept giving us bad advice, but the front desk was always quite helpful. The phones did not work in the room, so you'll need to go to the front desk to make any calls you may need. Overall, I'd recommend the place!
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel
Very clean and spacious
a big and beautiful hotel with walking distant to pavilion a big shopping mall. very close to bukit bintan street for massage and food. would stay in this hotel again for my next visit. strongly recommended to stay during weekend to avoid bad traffic in KL. 24hrs room service ensure you that u will never go hungry. great service and fast service.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great hotel near to shopping mall
very near to shopping mall pavilion
a big and beautiful hotel with walking distant to pavilion a big shopping mall. very close to bukit bintan street for massage and food. would stay in this hotel again for my next visit. strongly recommended to stay during weekend to avoid bad traffic in KL. 24hrs room service ensure you that u will never go hungry. great service and fast service.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

shamson from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
good hotel
lobby nice
wc area floor level should be diffrent level like the shower,additional breakfast too expensive 63 riggits
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Malaysian Colonial Royalty feel..
Very Grand, good location...
Breakfast was great, in room wifi was fast.. Room was very nice with high ceiling, open concept bathroom n balcony.. Stayed in upgraded Deluxe room n came wid balcony with view of city... Amazing hotel..
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEWHENG from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location, large rooms and good service
The rooms are large, the service is good and theree is a wide range of food for the breakfast buffet .
We arrived at the hotel about 3 pm and the check in was pretty prompt. We asked for a room with a view of the twin towers and was told that most rooms have been taken up but was given one with a partial view. The room was large with a large bathroom. The only problem with the room was the sound proofing which was not very good. Breakfast was good with a wide range of food. Access to Bukit Bintang was convenient as the back of the hotel has access to the Pavillion mall.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhon from Singapore
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Comfortable stay with great service
Great service
Room service came within 20 mins, request for amenities were met within 15 mins, while the room is very comfortable. It's just a 5 min walk from the Pavilion shopping mall, making the location fairly accessible. The breakfast spread is however a letdown when compared to similar 4-5* hotels such as the Hilton.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: