Excellent 8.7
Based on 5897 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5897 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Hamayun from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location and the best value for money!
Close to the best shopping areas of KL but still with very peaceful surroundings!!
we stayed for three nights, definitely it was the best value for money!! the staff were well mannered, welcoming and very helpful in all matters. the hotel had everything expected from a luxury 5 star hotel. the lavish buffet breakfast was an ideal start of the day. certainly would like to stay there again.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Sunita from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel
Great atmosphare, great fitting and fixtures.
Really a great hotel in best price. Really neat and clean. Service was great. The hotel is close to the KL city but far from airport. Airport is approx. 1 hour from the hotel. We really had a great time staying in this hotel, I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Amazing hotel, maybe the nicest we've ever visited
5 star services throughout, wonderful hotel
This was maybe the best hotel we've ever stayed in (and we have stayed at 50+ in the last 4 months). The hotel is certainly 5 star and the staff make you feel special right from the start. The entrance and reception is very grand. I can only describe our room as "presidential", it was huge, grand looking. My wife felt quite unwell during the trip so we mainly used the hotel facilities - the pool and the gym were great. There are lots of restaurants but we mainly stuck to the main one on the ground floor which offered wonderful food at a really reasonable price. I would recommend you order al a carte for everything other than breakfast as buffet it just like pigs to the trough! I honestly couldn't fault anything about this hotel.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

CHRISTINE from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Luxury
Exteremely comfortable with huge beds and large balcony. Staff very attentive. Buffet breakfast amazing.
Had a lovely 4 days here. It is very central to shopping district and eating places. The decor is very sumptious and hotel well maintained with plenty of staff. I have no complaints whatsoever and would stay there again.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

David from United States
Couple
Club
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Upscale hotel for business person
Good location
Stayed for 4 nights at a very inexpensive rate. Probably due to the fact that this hotel doesn't cater to young children but the upscale business person. Staff should be a bit friendlier than I witnessed but the hotel was clean and the rooms though older, were kept in good condition. Was told by club royal personnel that long pants were necessary, so when I agreed and came back the next evening appropriately attired, there were at least 6 other customers in shorts! Plus the selection of snacks were sub par. The breakfast buffet was very good. The competition for the hotel customer is hot in KL, so everyone is putting out a decent buffet but chulan's was very good. Pool is better than some hotels and not as good as some others.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Ludger from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Even the King was there
Very nice hotel, good location
We stayed here 3 nights in November 2012 and enjoyed it very much. A professionally managed hotel, friendly service and very well equipped. The breakfeast was extraordinary good with options like Indian, Japanese and Chinese food. Only the coffee was a bit weak.We also liked the swimming pool and the gym for some exercise. The location is also good, just a short walk to the Pavilion Shopping Center with its great Food Republic. Agoda sells a „2 nights and one for free“ package which is a really good value. Make sure the breakfast is included on the 3rd (free) day! We had some discussions about this but at the end it was ok. Highly recommended!
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Qamar from Canada
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Awesome Hotel, Awesome location, great people
Everything was really good. Stayed here few times before.
we found everything was really good for us. the employees remembered was from the last time and appreciated that we came back. great location for bukit bintang; 5 mins walk to a huge shopping mall. 4 major malls within 10 mins walk. blue taxis are great but atleast twice as expensive as the red/other taxis.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

john from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
rooms spacious and comfortable
grand presentation and oppulent
arrived very late at 12.30am no fuss from very freindly staff, concierge especially helpfull after our long journey from australia, staff helped with organising our day trips and tours,meals, in particular breakfast,had a great selection catering for all types of tastes and nationalties, only small complaint was not a good selection in the mini bar (only four soft drinks) but other than this was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Hasmukhkant from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel.......! Great location......!
Great locatio.......! Excellent value for money!
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Very airy and spacious rooms! Walking distance from the shopping malls and restaurants. Please try the free bus service which no one tells you about......goes round KL! The staff at the hotel were very helpful at all times, service with a smile! I had a problem with wifi as soon as we got to the hotel at 3 am in the morning, someone was willing to sort it out at that time! What a service! Next day sorted out! Would recommend the hotel!
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Teck from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great room but not so good location
Big room with comfortable bed
We had difficulty finding the hotel on our first day. It was quite a walk from the monorail station, 10 - 15 mins if you walk the right way. The room was however very good and we had a comfortable stay.
Reviewed December 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: