Excellent 8.7
Based on 5902 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

lloyd from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Absolutely wonderful, friendly, place to stay
Location, Big rooms & friendly staff.
This is one of the best 5 star hotels we have stayed in KL. Would highly recommend this hotel and we have stayed in many different ones in KL city. Club rooms were large & very comfortable, service in club lounge was fantastic. Service through out the hotel was exceptionally good. Breakfast both downstairs and in the club lounge was fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will definitely return :)
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Ainatul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Royale Chulan Best
Vast meal choices, spectacular interior design and leisure of space
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Siew from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Still the Best!
Location. Staff. Food
Even though I was a little disappointed not getting the room with direct access to the pool, I quickly got over it due to the pleasantness of the staff. Even the housekeeping group is so polite and warm. The best experience was at Warisan Cafe for breakfast. The spread was impeccable - half the world's cuisine was there. Another highlight was the people serving. One of the Indian staff enquired if my children would like to have hot chocolate after he poured coffee for hubby and I. He later noticed that i was not walking too properly and offered to get me an omelette. It was a pity I did not get his name. I have always favoured Royal Chulan for its location and lovely rooms but this trip notched it even higher for me in terms of its attentiveness to service.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Timothy from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great
Location, value, friendly staff
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Paul from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Short stay
Location staff and comfort
Great hotel. Excellent location very comfortable and clean hotel. All round hotel is great
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Karen from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Great stay
Location Great, breakfast excellent, staff lovely
Great second visit, location is perfect for everything in KL
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Mohamad from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good
Food, cleanliness and comfort.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Ken from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
5 years old but already feels so run down
breakfast, large room, location
Doesnt deserve the rating that it is currently getting.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Salman from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
need some improvement
It is clean, and their price is reasonable,and room is good.
One of the staff did a problem for me with credit card co.from the first minute they book tours for you and they don't advise you that it must be a couple of persons and one alone is not accepted and when you go down to attend they tell you you are single we are sorry you cant go. .and make all the day bad.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Rhys from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Let down
Location, breakfast buffet and cleanliness
Over all our stay wasn't bad however we booked for a king suite and ended up getting 2 single beds (not ideal on your honeymoon), we also didn't receive a room service menu and had to call on numerous occasions to receive one. Could have been great, just got let down by a few little things!
Reviewed November 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: