Excellent 8.7
Based on 5904 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5904 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

MOHAMMED from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Excellent Hotel and great location.
Location and Luxury
The Hotel is located in a very nice place very close to the shopping center and Bukit Bintang area which is famous for Arab travelers. The Luxury in the Hotel is highly appreciated. We enjoyed our stay a lot. This is one of the best accommodation choices in Kuala Lumpur.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

KRISHNAN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
nice hotel and friendly staff
along bay area
the hotel is clean and guest friendly. there is live band at the roof for some night entertainment. enjoyed the stay without any hiccups.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Deborah from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Close to Pavillion
good size rooms
Lovely king bed with roll-away, plenty of room for three adults. 2nd floor room, led directly to pool. Pool had a nice view of the twin towers. Good breakfast. Good location (next to craft centre), 5 minute walk to Pavillion shopping centre which you can cut through to get to Bukit Bintang. Hop-on, Hop-off bus stops next door at the craft centre. Would definitely stay here again. We managed to get a buy two-stay three night deal which made it a very reasonable price.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Rahida from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location with spacious rooms
Rooms are very spacious
Hotel staff was friendly. We were given a room upgrade. Room is really spacious. We decided to take buffet for lunch at the coffee house. Variety of buffet spread was good. Taste was nice as well.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Inderjit from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent staff!
big & spacious room, delicious breakfast buffet, excellent staff
we stay at the royal chulan everytime, we are in kl. the big & spacious room is the main reason why we always stay here! planning to come back here again for the new year with our friends!
Reviewed September 13, 2012

FATIMATUL from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
hotel was superrrbbbb!!!
Beautiful & Close to town
The hotel is great, beautiful, service was good, food is nice - good buffet, overall veryyy veryyy gooddd
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Mohamed from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Beautiful hotel with below average service
Hotel Interior, Price
Checked in with my family of two kids to celebrate our wedding anniversary,Room was ready but not up to the expectation as the room carpet was dirty and the room was overlooking a roof though I had requested for a better view as we were staying for 5 days. Reception staff was not courteous at all and I felt as I had walked into a two star property. Though I had informed him about me being an hotelier and was expecting for a better service. We were given room 312 and the room carpet was in a very bad condition which I had informed to the bellman but nothing was heard further from the hotel for a solution. Room cleaning was very below for a five star hotel as the room was dusty with carpets not being vacuumed, no towels were replenished. On our second night there had been no turndown and therefore I called the guest services to inquire and was told this would be provided “upon request”. I had spoken to duty manager in regards to the issues and highlighted my disappointment but this was not acknowledged at all. As the room cleanliness was getting worsened day by day I had to call for the housekeeping management to highlight the issue as I was worried for the safety of by baby. I was met by one of the housekeeping manager and I had explained how disappointed I was as an hotelier working for a leading hotel chain and having to spend my anniversary in great disappointment. Rose was so thoughtful and apologized to the shortfall and also had a thorough clean given to the room (this was the previous night to our check out). Overall the hotel lacks service efficiency to be a 5 star and I would rather rate this as a 4 star hotel and if it is not for the hotels inter
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great service, beautiful rooms
Beautiful, comfortable rooms.
this was my second time staying in this hotel and i enjoyed it just as much as the first. the rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the food is good, service is excellent and the staff are friendly. i booked a treatment at the spa and it was very good.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Keith from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel
Good location and rooms and facilities high quality and in general very good staff
One issus is that the concierge is more interested in selling the hotel based trips and not providing information. The information given about the Petronas opening times and tickets was incorrect and information offered about other destinations was scant with just being pointed to the hotels trips. Otherwise very nice hotel and rooms, the breakfast area was very busy but there was enough seating
Reviewed September 12, 2012

ANUAR from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
lovely hotel with nice facility
Nice lounge
my wife and i had a nice 1 night stay on 31august,2012 ie last merdeka day. overall the room was spacious with all basic needs available eg coffee maker set, iron and toiletries. however there was a small hiccup as water on toilet floor did not drain out.perhaps the hotel management can take necessary step to improve improve on this. food available for breakfast was good with availability of wide spread of foods. we look forward to staying in royale chulan again in future.
Reviewed September 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: