Excellent 8.7
Based on 5903 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely hotel
Rooms, Pool, Breakfast.
this hotel is lovely, the rooms are so comfortable! huge bathroom with a lovely rain shower and separate bath, big comfortable bed. balcony with table and chairs. good swimming pool. breakfast was really good. would highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Corinne from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Not the best service
Good size rooms and balcony
This is our 5th time staying at this hotel. On a positive note the rooms are a good size with a good size balcony and bathroom,however the hotel is starting to look a bit tired now. As with most things in KL maitnainance is not there strong point!!! Our first room,adjacent to the pool(2nd floor) there was a 1inch gap in the door, which is not very good for security purposes and for A/C to work effieciently. We asked to be moved. I am sure reception did not believe me, and insisted on a maintenance guy coming to take a look. We did get moved a few doors up after having to wait 2 hours. At breakfast we asked if we could sit outside on the terrace,and was told the area was full. When I went to get some juice I noticed there was no guest out there. I approached a staff member, and asked if we could move to the terrace,she was not too impressed that we wanted to move. As we moved we then noticed that more and more guests started to follow with a confused look on their faces. All in all comfortable bed, good size bathroom, and good balcony. I doubt very much we will returning for a 6th visit to this hotel. For what we paid we could stay at the Marriott located directly on Bukit Bintang. Very disappointed.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Devia from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Spacious room with high speed wi-fi connection
Love the room service and the room is also very spacious. However there are stains all over the carpet.
This is our second stay in this hotel. It is a walking distance to Pavillion Mall. And there are also many shops around Bukit Bintang, which is also a walking distance. Happy with our stay.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Donina from New Zealand
Group
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Gorgeous hotel with luxurious furniture
breakfast:-) furniture:-) rooms:-) bathroom
Loved my stay:-) but staff lacks smiles and genuine understanding of customer service:-) balconies were bare needs a bit of plants especially fora 5 star hotel:-) would stay again though:-) also the business centre needs flexibility of usage as i had to wait till 9am to send a message home which was 11 am and too late to reach my family
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Eleanor from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
The most luxurious hotel I have ever stayed in!
Lobby and entrance, pool, free wifi, breakfast, high spec room
A large and very luxurious hotel close to bukit bintang and petronas towers. Very impressive entrance, lovely rooms, bathroom has shutters which I loved and there is even a telephone in the toilet! Lovely pool to cool off in after a day of sightseeing though jacuzzi a bit cool for me. Food in the hotel is expensive for kl but worth it for the setting. Only negative was staff's English was sometimes quite poor and service was very slow on one occasion by the pool. But overall I loved it.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Darryl from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
Excellent hotel and friendly efficient staff
Close enough to all KL attractions
The hotel cannot be faulted.All aspects for the traveller are of the highest standard.I would return in a heartbeat.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Mark from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Large Rooms with Great Location
Large rooms, Great Location
the hotel was located very near pavillion and starhill (one of kuala lumpur's best malls) - around 5 minute walk. we had 2 rooms and both rooms were large. altho i can't figure out why one room had a huge balcony and the other didn't so i would recommend that people request their room to have balcony (if they prefer). the room was clean and spacious and doesn't smell like smoke (given that i got smoking rooms). internet was okay at 12mbps. staff speaks good english (generally most people in kl speak good english). complete amenities. i was hoping there was a convenience store nearby but it was around 10-minute walk and i had no choice but to order their pricey food. overall for the price, the hotel's worth it.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Rose from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
gorgeous hotel with delicious food!
the food was delicious!
the whole setting was nice. breakfast buffet was superb. clean. good services. mostly a thumbs up i must say but the slight disappointment was although i did write in it was our honeymoon there and such.. there was nothing extra special done like what i heard most of my friends commented on their honeymoon. we booked deluxe hillview one night and the beachside oceanview for tow nights to discover our poolside was the immediate room next to the road... can hear vehicles passing by.... didnt use the outdoor shower as i was afraid someone would peakaboo me. hehe the service at the restaurant was a bit poor i must say. 2 days i had to wait for a long time to get my coffee. could be because the place was huge and there werent enough staff.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Laura from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Huge rooms
room size and location
Rooms are massive and clean. The bathrooms are also really sizable - if you can afford it, pay extra for a room with a bath. The pool area is ok and the decor of rooms and the building is great. One of the best places ive stayed in Malaysia
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Hojat from Iraq
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Excellent Hotel
The room atmosphere was amazing
just simple, money well spent! very happy with the decision to stay there.
Reviewed September 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: