Excellent 8.7
Based on 5898 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5898 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Family with older children
Premier Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and Great location
i liked evrey thing about the hotel
nice staff very clean rooms good manegement good food evrey thing you want in ahoteL is there and more
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Maree from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely spacious rooms & gracious exterior
Not as good a location as some
Stayed on a 'stay 3 nights pay for 2' package. Hotel was lovely & the staff friendly. Unfortunately we were not aware that breakfast was not included on the 3rd night ( as we were not paying for that night apparently) and we were not advised of this until after we had entered the eating area and started to serve up our breakfast...rather embarrasing...so of course we had to say we would pay for the breakfast.Surely that should have been explained either at check in or when we gave our room number to the girl on the breakfast desk as we entered. Location was ok...close to Pavilion Shopping Centre but a bit of a hike to the Skyrail...we have previously always stayed at the Melia Hotel & I must say that dollar for dollar I do think that the Melia is better value...Much better location for those shopaholics out there.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeoh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
New and nice hotel
Near to Pavilion Mall
The hotel is very new and nice room. Walking distance a Pavilion Mall is a great. However far from train station
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Darryl from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Excellent hotel..great service and staff
All aspects of high standard
Hotel great but feel they could have promoted the entertainment in lounge bar as they were fantastic but had noone there..world class Celine Don numbers
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Huw from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Stunning hotel and rooms, g location, service vari
Huge, amazing rooms. General decor
My girlfriend and I got a £68 deal for one night here. And wow. We were upgraded by a lovely receptionist to an apartment suite because it was my girlfriends birthday. They also arranged for a wonderful cal to be sent at midnight! Our room was unbelievable. Far and asway the biggest and best we've ever stayed in. And for the price it was outrageous. Breakfast buffet was expansive but not amazing. Service was very up and down. As I said, the reception were always helpful and friendly but room service was slow and the breakfast manager kicked off at me for taking a banana out of the buffet. So for people paying full price, the service could be better but for us on such a great deal it was an unbelievable stay!!
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TERENCE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel but far from Pavilion
rooms
quite good location but far from pavilion. Need 15 to 20 mins walk.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Absolutely fabulous
spa treatments, restaurants, beautiful ambience
This place was truly amazing. We were upgraded to a club room which was really nice. We were in KL for 4 days and this place had so much to offer we spent a lot of our time in the hotel. The food was good and the selection was great and very good price. I used the spa and the hair salon and it was all fantastic. The Ramadan Buffet was to die for and the staff were friendly and very courteous. The chinese restaurant was insanely cheap and great food. A couple of small glitches with our food not being delivered to the right room and they forgot our request for an adaptor for the electricity, but such minor things it did not affect our impression of the place.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PITCHIAN from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Service with Smile
Fantastic environment, clean and very neat rooms, superb front desk & restaurant staff service
My wife and I were very pleased with the service and we had a memorable stay at Royale Chulan Hotel, espeacilly at the Heritage Club, your singers (3 sisters from Philippines) were just outstanding , we are lost of words ( amazing performance ) very energetic with total showmanship.very Good.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

cornelis from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
A fine hotel
The Staff!
I am not a man who looks so much at buildings but more at people! The Staff of the hotel were excellent. Everyone of them I came into contact with had an easy sincere smile and was very helpful and pleasant. I will recommend this hotel to any traveller. My room was spacious and very clean, a pleasure to be in it. Thank you so much!
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Arthur from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel
The appearance of hotel does not disappoint
This is our second stay at this hotel and would always go back to stay if in KL. The location of the hotel is central to everything you could want. The hotel its self is wonderful, the staff are so friendly and the rooms,food,pool and service has been unmatched
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: