Excellent 8.7
Based on 5904 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5904 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Tai from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Convenient and spacious
Great choice for breakfast and great location
Overall, the hotel did give you a very good feeling when you enter the lobby. Because of its spacious and grand deco. The room that we stayed in was upgraded from deluxe to royal club. Bigger room but quite the same in design and layout. Comes with wifi and bathtub and rain shower. Breakfast, you are pampered with different choices of food, Malay, Indian and Chinese.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Connie from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Spacious nice hotel
Comfortable and spacious room
Just one day to spend in KL and it was such a nice experience to stay at The Royal Chulan. Great hotel, very luxury but nice! Spacious room and comfortable, Great location in KL. Nice room, nice people, close to perfection , too bad i only could stay one night, really ! I warmly recommend to stay there and they have a much better KL Sling than the historical hotel that invented it lol I did try both
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Kyle from United States
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Value and a Solid Location
Very nice accomodations; Walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping
Hotel is very nice and well-kept. Great value and provides a more authentic atmosphere than most of the other high-end hotels. Although not located directly on Bukit Bintang, the hotel is an easy walk to the a very large mall and Bukit Bintang; both of which have plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

ASHOK from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel ans service with a smile
interiors
the royale chulan hotel i must say is real royal. i really like the interiors of the hotel, the cleanliness, the staff and the service. the breakfast is really superb and have a very wide spread to fit every body's need. i would definitely suggest this hotel to everybody.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Pei from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service
Good spread of breakfast and big dining area.
This hotel has a good spread of breakfast buffet and staff are very polite and helpful. The room is big and spacious.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Johan from Netherlands
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great place to be and have breakfast
Breakfast and luxury
Luxurious place to stay, huge rooms and choice of breakfast is global, malay, chinese, american ... . Only disadvantage is you need a (cheap) taxi to get to where it's happening.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Aled from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Perfection!
Rooms, food, staff, location etc.......
for the price, i doubt you could find a better hotel in kuala lumpur. every aspect of the hotel is of the highest standard. from the minute you set foot in the foyer, to your departure, the staff ensure that your stay at the hotel is as pleasurable as possible. i cannot fault them on any aspect. the location is very good also as is it only a stones throw away from pavillion mall. i would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone and shall certainly be returning!
Reviewed August 17, 2012

James from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
beautiful hotel w great service - recommending it!
laid back, noise free and great pool
– recommomending this hotel to everyone! * hotel is approx. 6 mins walk from pavilion shopping complex (go the back way – you’ll see it when u get there) which is a little further to walk than you would like, but the service and the hotel more than makes up for it. * beautiful hotel with great amenities, my hubby and i extended our stay here twice! * decent size rooms clean and had good amenities. * free hotel shuttle bus that goes to a pavilion and petronas tower a few times a day (and back) * bathroom was big and clean with appropriate amenities. (with the big white fluffy towels and robes!) * bath tub filled up and the water was clear!! awesome! * we went during ramadan and they had a buffet/entertainment thing going on every night, we didn’t hear anything * best breakfast selection we’ve seen in malaysia with great service. (ask for a cappuccino or latte it’s free, the standard coffee is truck stop coffee) * great pool, small gym * cable channels were ok, didn’t have discovery or nat geo which i find weird conclusion: well worth its price for couples and families! hope this helped, sorry it was long
Reviewed August 17, 2012

wai from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
hotel ok but service no good..
room size is big.
Really to my surprise, book this hotel because read from the review & stated everythings is good. I can only comment that beside the room size is big enough for 2 peoples, I dont see any other plus point on this hotel. Breakfast is average, staffs service is no good, swimming pool not impressive..
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Christian from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location and Comfy Rooms
Great location and Comfy Rooms
Great location and Comfy Rooms. 5 mins walk to Pavalion Mall (Bukit Bintang).
Reviewed August 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: