Excellent 8.7
Based on 5902 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5902 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Fuk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Excellent hotel which really deserves 5-star
good service, clean, free wifi
The room was so good and clean. Free wifi was provided. The staff were friendly, providing good service. Delicious breakfast. Located near the malls.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Prakash from
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Porsh settings hotel
The rooms are big
The rooms and the toilets are really big compared to many hotels I've stayed in kl. setting of the room are very grand and gives you the real royals feeling with play of lightings. The rooms are very well maintained and the facilities in the hotel are numerous. The swimming pool is also rather huge. Setback is the wifi is slow. Walking distance to city centre.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Julia from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Five Star Experience
Great service, beautiful room, good location
This was a beautiful hotel. The service was excellent, the room was very comfortable, staff were helpful. The breakfast was fabulous! The location was good; close to the Pavilion Shopping Centre, an easy walk along the skywalk to KLCC/Petronas Towers, and close to public transport which we used extensively.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Selahattin from Turkey
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Convenient location and smiling service
Central location
I enjoyed staying at your hotel which has the traditional characteristics of Malaysian architecture and warm hospitality
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Luxurious hotel with lovely one bedroom apartment
Foyer, buffet breakfast, pool, overall standard
We had a lovely time in this very opulent hotel. The staff were very helpful and everything went smoothly. We received an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment which was lovely. Buffet breakfast was very good and an excellent experience with the 'league of nations' fully represented. Pool and surrounds very good, gym OK.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Alexander from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
amazing like usual
super location
nice big room, super location, will always come back to this hotel
Reviewed July 15, 2012

ALEX from Australia
Family with older children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Grand hotel but service level is average.
Breakfast menu is extensive and food great.
The hotel's frontage and lobby is pretty impressive but the room and furnishings are just above average. However, our 2 nights' stay was comfortable, and pleased with the breakfast menu and the restaurant setting. Service level was less than 5-star though. When we checked in, the hotel counter was not that busy but we had to wait about 30 minutes for our lugguage to be sent up. On another occasion, there were 3 staff at the counter but none made eye contact and asked if they could help. For a top-end 5-star hotel, PR was pretty disappointing. The Shopping complex, The Pavilion, is one of KL's attractions, and it's about a 10 min walk along the main road from the hotel location. That was ok.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

YEUNG from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Excellent services
The hotel is reallybeautiful and the staffs are friendly
Got free upgrade to club floor .....the room are really nice and clean… Will be perfect if they have free wifi services in room
Reviewed July 13, 2012

suraya from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Perfect location for our short vacation
Near amenities and major shopping centres, great breakfast!
We visit KL up to four times a year, and usually try to stay at different hotels each time. Our last stay at Royale Chulan was the best. From the decor, the ambiance, the staffs and to the food. Yes, breakfast was just great. On both mornings, we only came down for breakfast about forty five mins before the end, there were still plenty of food. And the swimming pool was just outside our room! The location was just perfect. We only needed to walk to the major shopping malls. Our only minor disappointment was with the front reception. The guy who checked us in was not too helpful. Overall, it was just perfect!
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Kevin from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Luxurious hotel, convenient location
comfortable rooms, good pool, rooms have balconies, unusual in KL, enormous choice at breakfast
Loved our stay. Great pool and plenty of lounges. Loved that we had a balcony so we could sit outside sometimes. Lots of rooms overlook the pool so that was great. Staff in restaurant for breakfast were fantastic and very helpful, we even had lattes which we thought was luxurious and a great way to start the day. Rooms are a good size with awesome rainhead showers and beautiful bathrooms. We all loved our stay there, true 5 star.
Reviewed July 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: