Excellent 8.7
Based on 5897 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5897 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Rod from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Very nice
Lovely room
we had a lovely 7 nights at the royale chulan. the room was really spacious and comfortable and even thoough we arrived at 0930 after an over night flight our upgraded room was ready for us immediately. the hotel is very grand and the pool area is beautiful. the location is good and only a short walk to the pavillion shopping centre and bintang walk. the breakfast is good with loads of choice and our only really negative was the service at brekfast was a little lack lustre but not bad. we will definately choose the royale chulan again when next in kl.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

STEPHEN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great hotel,excellent location
The room was upgraded and wonderful, large bath for soaking,somewhat limited tv selection.The best buffet selections Ive experienced in similar level hotels.
there was a wedding in the atrium on the friday night and the noise,even with the tv turned up prevented me from staying in the room til 11pm. i was offered another room, but couldnt contemplate repacking .got ripped off by the charming concierge. paid 150 for single ticket to the twin tower tour, but received ticket in hotel and was given a lift there [no more than 5mins] to discover ticket for towers was 50 !!!
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Khar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great five star hotel
Room are big and great breakfast
the location are in the center of the city.a lot of shopping center are within the range of hotel. (like pavillion, klcc ,lot 10, sg. wang plaza and starhill many more).the clearness of the hotel , the service of the front desk are up to my expectation. booking via agoda.com giving the lower price are value for money.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location & room
Comfy & clean
stone throw away from bukit bintang shopping area & 10mins away from klcc. worth going back again.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

BAT from Mongolia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great room
Breakfast is great
The room we stayed in was the Delux room. It was a lovely big room over looking the street and the towers. Staff was good and breakfast was great. 5 star hotel and reasonable price. Would stay there again.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

ruburn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great stay with pleasant staffs
Nice lounge, great ambiance and easy access
Beautiful place. Nice food. Easy access to major shopping malls like KLCC and Pavilion. Walking distance. Must go again.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

STEPHEN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
great location hotel faultless
feeling of quality to all aspects of my stay including upgrade that was not even requested
treated with courtesy and respect at all times when dealing with staff. no security issues. breakfast was of a good standard and i am fussy about content and hygiene. no noise issues. room spotless. location within walking distance of every shop concievable and mrt. general ambiance of hotel was calm and classy. if i were to be asked to fault anything in my stay i would struggle to do so
Reviewed March 12, 2012

MOHD from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Room is terrific.
Room and amenities.
I fell comfortable, although I just stay for a couple of nights. Receptionist are accommodating with smile. The smile that makes a customer fell-at-home. Keep-it-up.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Heidi from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Stylish hotel
Great breakfast, nice and cozy rooms
the royale chulan is a wonderful malaijian style hotel with a good location. the rooms are very nice and cozy. the swimming pool area is also very nice. the breakfast buffet is great with a lot of choice. we got a free uppgrade. excellent value for money, we really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

ERIC from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Don't be put off by the door to your room
Great bathroom; excellent breakfast; lovely spa, gym and pool. Dreadful bar!
my colleague and i will stay here on two occasions on this business trip. previous comments about hotel check in staff might be a little harsh. for sure, you are not met with the gushing hospitality of many 5 stars but a smile and a thank you will win them over. concierge, bell hop and fhouse staff are well up to par. room doors look to have been bought from a local diy and painted with one coat of primer. the rooms themselves are clean and standard superior fayre although the bathroom does hit the 5 star rating. good position. better than the millenium and the shangri la where we have stayed on previous visits. seemingly suburban but a stroll to theheart of the triangle. will return next week to a club room and will check out the qulaity of the house bar.
Reviewed March 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: