Excellent 8.7
Based on 5897 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5897 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Wilfred from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good value, good location
Good value and proximity to Pavilion
The hotel was good overall - location was convenient to the Pavilion. For driving, access is good without the surrounding heavy traffic common to hotels along Jalan Bukit Bintang and Jalan Sultan Ismail. Though it's obvious that much money was spent on this facility, the interior design definitely lacked finesse. Pool chairs had expensive cushions but the frame itself was of poor quality. Landscaping of the pool area had this bizarre marble planter that didn't match the rest of the place. Last call at the pool bar was 6pm though the pool closed at 8pm. Room size was good. 2 of our 3 rooms were upgraded. We got the room with the pool-access patio which was convenient. Bathtub, bathroom counter and TV were disproportionately small for a room this size. Good enough. Those more accustomed to Westin and Shangri-La would probably not like it. But it's definitely good value nonetheless.
Reviewed January 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Australia
Group
Stayed 8 nights in December 2011
A lovely place to stay, close to shops and action
Free wifi and great facilities
A wonderful place to stay - close to shops, restaurants and all the action that KL has to offer. It was great to go out shopping and then come back to relax by the pool and have a drink or two. Free wifi was particularly welcome and easy to use. Great facilities and the breakfast was amazing. It had something to offer everyone. Highly recommend it.
Reviewed January 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and very good service!
Large rooms, good facilities, great location
We really enjoyed our stay at The Royal Chulan! The staff where really helpful, the room was everything you could dream of and the breakfastbuffé had everything.
Reviewed January 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Excellent hotel, Huge rooms
Swimming pool was very good
Overall a very good hotel at a very good price, excellent
Reviewed January 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jasmina from Australia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel, some small malfunctions in room
Breakfast
My husband and I stayed at The Royale Chulan in November for four nights, on our return from our honeymoon. The hotel itself is very clean and beautifully decorated. The room we stayed in was on the second floor, and faced the swimming pool. Uppon arrival we were greeted warmly, doors were always opened for us, and most of the staff memebers had a smile on their face. The room: We stayed in the Premier room, and there were a few malfunctions. First of all the safe was not working as we arrived, and we had to call Reception for them to fix it. Secondly the bath towel rails in the bathroom were loose, and were constantly falling down. The carpet had stains on it, and one of the powerpoints was not safe to use, as the plastic cover of it was cracked (near kettle). Due to above reasons i dont think the room was worth its money. If I was to stay at this hotel again, I would definately check the rooms first, as it did not meet the 5 star standards. Room Service was done on a daily basis. The hotel has an amazing buffet breakfast, one of the biggest selection I have ever seen, and all of the food was delicious. We also used the Gym on a few occassions. Gym is very clean, and a decent size. The pool is pretty good, and towels are provided by the hotel. The drinks at the bar near the pool are quite pricey.
Reviewed January 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good Service
Great Room
It definitely meets the standard of a hotel in modern countries particuarly the lobby as its Xmas decoration is beautiful. However, to our surprice that the room that we stayed does not come with a bath tub. Apart from this, the Hotel is great for its value and room size. It's one of the best hotel I have ever stayed.
Reviewed January 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nik from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2012
Gorgeous rooms, still well kept!
Strategic location, unique decor, wonderful bed!
I checked into the hotel as I was attending a function nearby. When I arrived, the lift was acting up and after seeing the same group of people 3 times when the lift went up and back down again, I decided to just climb up the stairs from the parking lot. That was the only downside of the stay, as far as I'm concerned. Upon check in, I was told that they were operating at almost full capacity, and I was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment. It was right at the end of the corridor, but it was absolutely lovely. The furnishings, the bedding (heavenly!) and the bathroom - very well kept. We had some problems with the kettle for coffee, but since I didn't have to deal with it (my friend did!), it really didnt bother me. Overall, well thought through (there were large bottled drinks in the fridge). Am looking forward to my next stay - hopefully I'll get upgraded again!
Reviewed January 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
5 star hotel and i like
bed
love to stay..5 star hotel and classic decoration. nearest with KLCC. very nice food for breakfast. very nice stuff. most great 5 star hotel among KL. Nice swimming pool. Good transportation. very comfortable room for family. nice bathroom. the first hotel that i found very nice tooth brush. im very like it.
Reviewed January 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jane from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
'Larger-than-life' hotel in a fantastic position,
location, amenities, food, pool
Everything in this hotel seemed to be upsized! We were upgraded on arrival to rooms overlooking the large pool which we utilised daily for a morning swim along with the generous fitness centre. The daily buffet breakfast was extensive, offering an array of cuisines. The staff even organised a packed breakfast for us all on the morning we left at 4:00am. This hotel is in a great area with easy walking to the Petronis Towers and major shopping malls, and just a short taxi trip from Chinatown and other major tourist spots. We had a great stay.
Reviewed January 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovelly new hotel in local style construction
Very good value for money and the hotel is very new.
The hotel is a break from the standard high rise hotels most of the rooms being on floors 2 to 5. The hotel design is of local flavour and the entry is very spacious. The hotel is walking distance from the new large shopping centre, the Pavillion which is worth visiting for shopping and food facilities, both the food court area in the basement, the pub type facilities on the exterior of the centre and the restuarants on all levels of the centre. The hotel is also only 10 minutes to KLCC, which includes the famous Petronas Twin Towers and shopping centre. The hotel is in a good location just outside the "Golden Triangle"
Reviewed January 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: