Excellent 8.7
Based on 5903 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Yen from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
convenience, comfort
location, parking area, fast check out
the air-condition not function well. the 1st night was really hot. the signboard for room direction is too small and make people confuse. But, overall is nice and comfort.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

halijah from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Nice hotel to stay wirh wonderful experiences .
1. Room and bed. 2. The Breakfast and the food 3. Garden and the environment.
Wow we had a wonderful stay at Royal Culan as it is my dream hotel before, luxurious, spacious room with comfortable bed. Enviroment was clean with a beautiful garden. A nice breakfast with varities of food was served. Very close to City center. Friendly staf and ecxcellent services was provided to us. Look foward to stay again at Royal Culan near future. Transportation always available .
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Eddie from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice Hotel
Size of room is very big, bathroom have both shower and bathtub and the close proximity to Pavillion Shopping Centre
Overall the stay was good except that the room we were assigned have air condition that is not cold especially in the night
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Conrado from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Old hotel but friendly staff
friendly staff, location
so so, the hotel is very old and the service in the restaurants are quite lousy, the staff are all very friendly though.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Rohaida from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Short and memorable
Location, fast check-in, comfortable room
It was a short stay but location was convenient. The hotel was within walking distance to a lot of good restaurants so that you don't have to drive and get caught in traffic jam. There is also a wide range of shopping centers to choose from a high end to a lower one nearby the hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

ANNE from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Mistakes by staff marred this visit
lounge, room standard, value for money
Truly a nice hotel but a few issues. Checked in to a room already occupied. Charged twice for food - how they thought I'd had 2 Caeser sslads, one with chicken & one plain! Attempted to charge for room although Agoda voucher presented & taken at check in.Same guy who checked me in to an occupied room?
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Farhan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
wonderful short stay experience
friendly staffs, clean room & quiet
A good experience of a stay in Royale Chulan, nice architecture, friendly staffs, near to shopping malls. No complaints due to short of a stay. Great wifi connections too.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

alastair from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
As good as it gets
Attentive, efficient staff. Prompt efficient room service. Overall quality of the hotel.
Apart from a lack of a good range of western food, everything else was pleasant, enjoyable and stress-free.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Nur from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Slight deterioration in service
Spacious room, location and good breakfast spread!
My family of 10 booked 4 rooms during our stay this time. We returned to Royale Chulan as we had always been satisfied with our stay there previously. Unfortunately, we noticed that the service has slightly deteriorated and it was not as superb as during our previous stays. We had two connecting rooms but one of the room had faulty air-conditioning and made the room very stuffy. The staff offered to change the room since the issue cannot be fixed but since it will not be connecting anymore and at the other end of the floor, we declined as the two kids are attached to their granny. We requested for a standing fan to help with the ventilation but was informed that even though it is available, they cannot lend it to us (????). Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay and of course, the big breakfast spread.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Comfortable and relaxing
location, comfortable and good staff
Comfortable, relaxing with good staff.Buffet breakfast is disappointing for the price and the selection compared to other 5 star restaurants.
Reviewed February 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: