Excellent 8.7
Based on 5898 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5898 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

michelle from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Terrible service
Location, decor
We were unable to check in until 5pm, then we were told the room would be a twin not a double. At this late time in the day we were happy to accept any room, they didn't however tell us it was a smoking room and it stank. We stood in the lobby waiting and waiting for our luggage to be taken up and in the end took it ourself. I ordered the promoted cocktail of the month and after a lengthy delay, they informed nobody was able to make it, it only had 3 ingredients and I could have made it myself. A luxury hotel which fell far from the standard expected.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

yan from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
perfect, fabulous, best of asia
service, bed, food
It is at the center of KL city, close to TWIN TOWER and big shopping mall. With Malay charateristics, we could taste muslin feeling here. Unforgetable feeling with the stay here. Malaysi is truely Asia.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

alfred from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
very comfortable,great position,
its size,its granduer,and big rooms
our stay was excelent,not a thing to complain about,we felt like royalaty
Reviewed October 14, 2013

kevin from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
A very relaxing stay great shopping
Great room breakfast terrific beautiful ambience
A very enjoyable stay We have stayed before and it lived to our pass experience. our upgrade was fantastic and staff can't do enough for you. Highly recommend it.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Jacques from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very nice stay
Location, Swimming Pool, Breakfast
I really enjoyed my stay at the Royale Chulan! It's a very nice hotel, close to Bukit Bintang (Shopping Area), walking distance from the Twin Towers,... Plus they have a breakfast room where after 3 days, you still discover new things!
Reviewed October 09, 2013

IZZHAR from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Fantastic stay highly recommended
Service, quality room, great facilities
This hotel is amazing. It is huge and well decorated. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and the hotel bar is very impressive. Service was friendly and efficient. I like the fact that it is centrally located but not on a busy street. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I got an upgrade so that helped!
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Jacob from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great hotel, central location
Location, nice room, good service
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Sanjeev from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Close to Shopping and Eateries
Breakfast, Large Rooms, Location
I have stayed here twice now. The hotel is located in the city and right smack in the business district of KL. Its very close to Pavillion Shopping Centre and KLCC. Also close to Bukit Bintang area, another famous area for shopping. Close to major hotels. The rooms are large and we stayed in the Apartment Unit as Premiere rooms were full. The beds in the Premiere rooms are bigger though but the Apartment Unit comes with a kitchen, and lounge room. TV in room is small and not very clear. Channels are very limited, No CNN, BBC. Room needs airing too because has a smell of cooked food. Needs better up keep as fridge was not working, light bulbs not changed, air cond was not working etc. Bathroom is large with a separate WC and shower unit. Not much of a view because all rooms seem to be covered. Breakfast was great with wide variety of choices. Reception staff and conceirge could be more helpful. The location of this hotel is great, walking distance to all shopping malls. Close to Pavillion, Starhill, Lot 10, KLCC and Bukit Bintang. Quite chaotic though because of major road works due to MRT works. Transport only by taxi as no trains stations nearby.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Bridget from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Fabulous hotel in KLCC
Well located for Petronas towers & KLCC shopping, comfortable room and lovely pool, wide range of int'l food
Recommended for visiting the Golden Triangle - a great 5 star hotel with first class staff
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Sanjeev from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
City Hotel
Location, Large Rooms, Good Breakfast
Although the hotel is relatively new, the rooms seems to require refurbishment. Front desk service was not particularly good. We booked the Premiere room but was upgraded to the Apartment. However, the air conditioning and fridge was not working and had to change rooms. We found that the Premiere rooms had larger beds than the Apartment units, as we have stayed in the Premiere rooms before. Large bathrooms and large room with a lounge room. TV was small and bad reception with limited channels. Sound was bad too. Lighting was dim in the rooms and required a ceiling light as opposed to bed side lamps. Room also had a smell so required air freshening. Front desk service was poor, staff not smiling and haphazard, concierge did not even bother to help with our bags when check in and when we changed rooms the concierge did not help with our luggage. Hotel is located very close to shopping malls, walking distance although a lot of construction is going on nearby. For the price and location it is a good deal, if you are planing to be out mostly. The premiere rooms beds are more comfortable.
Reviewed October 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: