Excellent 8.7
Based on 5899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Sanjeev from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
City Hotel
Location, Large Rooms, Good Breakfast
Although the hotel is relatively new, the rooms seems to require refurbishment. Front desk service was not particularly good. We booked the Premiere room but was upgraded to the Apartment. However, the air conditioning and fridge was not working and had to change rooms. We found that the Premiere rooms had larger beds than the Apartment units, as we have stayed in the Premiere rooms before. Large bathrooms and large room with a lounge room. TV was small and bad reception with limited channels. Sound was bad too. Lighting was dim in the rooms and required a ceiling light as opposed to bed side lamps. Room also had a smell so required air freshening. Front desk service was poor, staff not smiling and haphazard, concierge did not even bother to help with our bags when check in and when we changed rooms the concierge did not help with our luggage. Hotel is located very close to shopping malls, walking distance although a lot of construction is going on nearby. For the price and location it is a good deal, if you are planing to be out mostly. The premiere rooms beds are more comfortable.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Bronwen from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Oh My Gosh !!!
Staff , Buffet Breakfast , Room
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Ainon from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Pleasant and Comfortable.
The size of the room and suprisingly the quite surroundings, yet close to shopping areas (if you don't mind walking the short distance:).
Pleasant and comfortable (except for the ants which feast on my sons' doughnuts!). My son enjoyed using the gymn.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

CHEAH from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good hotel, friendly staff
big room, large bathroom, friendly staff
Location is easy to find & centrally located. The check in & check out services is fast. The hotel staff is nice, friendly & customer oriented. I will visit again to stay in this hotel on my next trip.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

manzoorul from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Amazing,great staff and friendly
Location,hotel quality and breakfast
My stay at the royale chulan was simply amazing,great staff I would specially thank the lady in reception miss Charan for giving me the best service,the hotel itself was great and very clean,spacious rooms and toilet very clean and I will sure be staying there again next time I visit great value for money
Reviewed September 29, 2013

AHMED from Jordan
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
We have enjoyed our 5 nights stay
great location, comfortable beds and very tasty breakfast
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Wan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Average
Location, location, location
The breakfast buffet althought have alot of variety fall flat on its taste. The bed was not comfortable for a 5 star standard, the room was big though.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Syed from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good Variety of Breakfast
Location, clean rooms and big bathroom stood out for this hotel
The stay was good with ample parking lots for car available when we checked in despite some function appeared to be held in the hotel premises. The hotel located near city centre made it convenient to travel. A good variety of breakfast was made available. All in all, a good chocie in Kuala Lumpur.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Neil from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Our stay was superb.
The food was excellent and the service great! The location was fantastic for shopping and viewing the Twin Towers.
We had a wonderful stay during our honeymoon at the Royale Chulan in KL. The hotel had upgraded us to a suite with a view of the Twin Towers, and filled the bath with rose petals to my wife's delight!
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fern from Australia
Couples
Club
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Overall very good - disappointing concierge staff
The room, service and breakfast
Overall, very good. Most of the staff were very friendly and obliging. The club benefits were nice too. Disappointing check out with Nathan on concierge, he sent our driver away while we were waiting for our bags to be brought down from the room. A very stressful end (causing problems getting to the airport on time) to what had been a relaxing few days
Reviewed September 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: